Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just passing through

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast
Location: We were just looking for place to sleep and rest between two days on road.
ok clean and quiet, room nicely furnished. easy to get on and off the interstate. Wallmart and other shops two miles down the street. Not much out of the ordinary in our stay. No local newspaper at the breakfast or travel information in the lobby. Good computer and printer in the lobby for guest use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Price, Breakfast
Cons: Door problems
Location: Good location.
Great hotel and location for the price. Wonderful free breakfast. Only problem I had was with the door. Key took numerous times before it would work and the door didn't seal good at the bottom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does not come up to chain standards

Posted Dec 2, 2014
I did not like anything about this particular hotel. I was very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best basic motel in its area.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
I regularly visit the area to check/work on rental property. I don't eat breakfast at my hotels and I don't use pools. First stay at Baymont was this Thanksgiving, and it's my new choice. Clean rooms, nicer beds and staff. Only complaint was the wifi. It was basically worthless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MIAMI

Like home

Posted Nov 30, 2014
I could stay at this place for weeks. The staff is so accommodating and the rooms are clean and comfortable. It is very inexpensive for what is delivered. The breakfast is satisfying, the location is convenient and it's quiet and safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not up baymount standard.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Looked up hotel online. What I saw was not what we received. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alabama

Not like most Baymont properties

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Hotel is remodeling from different chain we got one of the old rooms 1980s tv beds sort of hard room clean but old not what you expect from baymont staff very nice and helpful great breakfast hope to try again after remodel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price and short stay.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The room was clean and the beds were so- so. They were a bit too firm for my taste. We had an issue with the TV and the maintenance came very quickly. Breakfast wasn't too bad for a continental one ( egg, sausage, biscuits, waffles). It wasn't a 5 star resort, but for the price, it was perfect for a one night stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Within 60 seconds of arriving the front desk clerk was looking at us as if we intended to break into her car. I'm serious. The rooms are small and walls have no insulatuon. They are all exterior rooms. The roadway the Baymont sits beside becomes a drag strip by night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M. G. Smithfrom Benton, Tennessee

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought it was very nice. After reading some very bad reviews, I have to admit I was skeptical about staying here. Turns out the place had just been renovated and the breakfast that was served was one of the best I have seen. Bacon, sausage, eggs, hash browns, waffles, muffins, bagels, sweet rolls and fruit. The towels were very soft with no stains. I was very pleasantly surprised. It was late and we didn't want to go looking for a restaurant, but there was a Waffle House next door that turned out to be quite good.