Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Did not meet my expectations of Baymont

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Nice shower with good water pressure and hot water.
Cons: It could certainly be cleaner.
Location: Lasater's Coffee just down the street was great.
We were expecting a pleasant stay based on our other experiences with Baymont hotels. It really wasn't very pleasant. Check in took a very long time. The lobby was not very inviting or well-appointed. The man at the front desk was very nice, but the process was just not pleasant. We got to our room and thought that it looked fine, but upon closer inspection it just wasn't that nice. It was very worn and the furniture was very stained. It was not very clean in the room or bathroom. The shower was very nice, though. There was a great deal of hot water and water pressure. We missed breakfast so I cannot comment on that. It was served in the lobby and did not look comfortable and there was just the basic continental breakfast food. Overall, I wouldn't choose to stay here again and I wouldn't recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Filthy and bugs

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Close to highway. Easy to load and unload luggage.
Cons: Cleanliness and bugs.
Location: Right off highway.
Electical outlet sparked electricity, dead bugs on floor, a centiped crawled acoss my bed while I was in it. Bathtub filthy, Dust rings visible where things were picked up and moved. Hair on the ceiling in the bathroom. Short curly hair on bathtub ledge. Clerk stated the exterminator was out twice in the last week and the bugs are bad because of the weather.
3 out of 5
by John from Duluth, GA

Cheap & convenient.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Close to the highway and easy to locate.
Cons: Needs renovation.
Location: Waffle House next door, so you won't starve.
Broken chair in the room when I checked in; management replaced the chair, but overall the furniture was in bad condition. Loose table legs, scratched wood. Staff pleasant, but obviously still in training. Key was programmed improperly, so had to have it reprogrammed for the second day when it quit working. Carpet shabby and stained - needed to be vacuumed and cleaned at least - better to replace it. Draperies were difficult to close completely. Had a small table near the entry, but could not use it as a work desk due to no nearby power outlets. Tiny pillows on the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Bed not vey comfortable, but good for a quick and cheap stop over
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for...

Posted May 18, 2014
thank goodness I was there only two days. The girl at the counter was definitely smoking pot right before I checked in.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Meg from Lincoln

Loud and not what I booked

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a queen non-smoking room, and when I got there they didn't have any left, so I had 2 double beds, and and smoking room. I could hear everything in the surrounding rooms, the a.c. Unit was loud and rattling all night, and the bed was very uncomfortable. On top of that when I went down for breakfast, all they supply is bread. They didn't even have butter. To say the least I will never stay here or recommend that anyone else does either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by disappointed from Louisiana

Room Service

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked for 4 nights Thursday thru Sunday. NO Room Service Saturday and Sunday. Had to go and retrieve my own towels Saturday. No coffee replaced in the room for the weekend. And I asked them to service the room Saturday and Sunday. None given.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JH from Louisiana

Nice Room Poor Service

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room Clean & Very comfortable though older. THE A/C was horribly LOUD. The Bed nice. ROOM SERVICE was non-existent Saturday and Sunday. We stayed 4 nights. Simple fix of the stairwells would improve the "looks" on the outside... first impressions...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find somewhere else to stay!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Demolish it and build a new hotel
Location: Just wanted to get to bed and get out of there.
Room was in the back and had construction going on. Room was small & uncomfortable. Everything in the room was old and tired.