Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmimgton, IL

Convenient and in nice area.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Checked in around 4 PM. Fresh cookies and pleasant clerk. Very satisfactory stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted Apr 2, 2015
We stay here every year on our way home from Florida. This property is quiet,clean and friendly and the breakfast is very good. I would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Just needed the "basics" for one night and this hotel provided that at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cedar Rapids, IA

I expected better

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: It was adequate. The woman who checked us out was friendly and polite.
Cons: Staff needs a wake up call.
At breakfast, they ran out of coffee and orange juice and staff had to be told to brew some more at 8:00 am! Three staff members were standing around shooting the bull and not paying attention to much of anything. They had no eggs because the "night staff" forgot to set them out. Overall the stay was adequate and within walking distance of restaurants. Staff needs to be more on top of things. I also thought the $20 PLUS tax was over the top for having a dog. The rest of the motels in the area charge $10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Good Price, Close to Highway, Restaurants

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Good location, good price, friendly staff.
Cons: Our toilet seat was broken off one hinge. Bathroom floor was cold as ice on the lower floor. New carpet is needed.
Location: Loved that this Motel had a Waffle House next door.
We needed a quick stop for a long roadtrip. The low price lead me here. It was so low I was a bit hesitant. The hotel was older but well lite and I felt secure. One of those leave your socks on motels but again for the price that is expected. Breakfast was fine. Standard cheap motel breakfast food. The staff was very friendly and helpful, The hotel got very busy in the morning with the gigantic blizzard that was happening and the one hotel clerk who also maintains the breakfast area was working hard to keep up with all the her duties. LOVED that this place was right next door to a Waffle House! Thats good eatin after a 13 hour drive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff was great

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Staff and Right off interstate
Cons: I believe it is way past time to up grade mattress!
Location: great
staff was great& helpful, very good breakfast for a free one, cannot complain when it cost you nothing. The worst thing was mattress shot could not get a good night sleep and back paid price four night stay back still hurts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geraldfrom Illinois

Nice place for one night stay.

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice. Excellent breakfast. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No complaints for just passing thru

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Just passing thru on the way home. Hotel was easy to find and clean. We got in late and left early, and everything was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danfrom Kansas Cty

Great Place

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice place, affordable, friendly staff. Been here 5 nights and no complaints. Worth the stay if you don't want to stay right in Nashville.