Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donna from Arlington,Tx

Motor Motel

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: It was very clean
Cons: They need to ip date some of the equipement.
Location: We had a great number of restaurants and services close by.
The motel was what we used to call a motor motel. It was small but very clean. The 2 problems that we had was that one day the comode wouldn't flush and they handed us the plunger. The second thing was we were suppose to have wi-fi and in the late afternoon of the second day till we left the next morning it wasn't working. We really didn't get any real explaination as to why. Aslo we had some trouble with the sound on the TV.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Longshot from No. Cal.

Poor mattress

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was fine except for the fact the mattress was completely worn out and needs replacement. Everything else was acceptable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Theresa from clarsville

non smoking

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: It was quite, clean and the people was friendly!
Cons: don't say it non smoking when its not! Iam not a ! to complain, but that was wrong, if I come back and that happens again, I will go some were else.
Location: Plenty of restraunts!
The only problem I had, it was suppose to b non smoking but when you walk in the room , it stinked like smoke and there was ash trays with matches, and then there was a burn hole on the bed spread but on the door it said non smoking. Whats wrong with that picture!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donna from covington ga

Midtown Inn

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: It was in a good location , close to our destination at Fort Campbell.
Location: We weren't looking for things to do, my friends son was coming in to Fort Campbell from Afganistan
Very nice motel, I needed a fax sent from my ins. co .and they were very compliant. We enjoyed our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from clarksville tn

great location

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was perfect
1 out of 5
by Rick from Summerville,SC

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Shampoo the carpets so you're feet wouldn't be black after taking a shower. Give correct bath linens.
The first day we arrived we had to change rooms because air conditioner was broke in the room the staff reserved for us.This hotel had no breakfast items just coffee, no swimming pool for the family to enjoy themselves. The staff would not give us enough bath towels when we had four people in the room they wanted to give us three so we had to keep asking for the fourth one. The carpet was dirty, when you took a shower and then walked across the floor for five minutes you're feet were black and it didn't matter if you put socks on either.
1 out of 5
by Lisa from Washington, DC

Avoid at all Costs

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Pros: The WiFi was decent
Cons: See above--just about everything.
Location: Convenient, but unless a hotel goes to the trouble to alleviate the noise, it is unbearable. The Westgate does, and was noiseless.
I am pretty easygoing about hotels; as long as they are clean and offer the bare minimum, I'm OK. However, the Midtown Inn defies belief. The rooms face one of the busiest intersections in town, but the walls and doors are paper thin. They are tired and grungy looking and have an overwhelming floral smell that seems to be hiding something. The description says that rooms are newly renovated, and lists ameneties in every room to include a hairdryer and iron; my room had neither, and when I went to the desk to ask for a hairdryer, the manager reluctantly dug around under the desk and came up with a old white one with the plastic turning brown. The air circulation was terrible and stuffy, and I had trouble breathing all night--and when I went to get tissues, there are none in the room! Do you have to ask for tissues? No ice machine (promised in description). Worst of all, after a miserable, noisy night, I got up to take a good shower, and NO HOT WATER. That was it. I checked out, went next door to the Westgate, and found a wonderful gem. I highly recommend it, and guess what? It was a whole $7 more. No question about this one--avoid Midtown Inn. NOTE: When I checked out, the manager told me that he would still charge me for two nights because it was "pre-paid". Luckily, I had printed out my reservation and the terms, and it clearly said that I would be charged for my stay upon checkout. I began to contact Expedia and he hurridly changed his mind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel for What It Is

Posted Aug 24, 2012
Pros: The price is one of the lowest in the area. Free WiFi is nice considering some pricier establishments have started charging for it.
Cons: A few more electrical outlets along the walls would have been useful.
Location: Some people might find it too noisy for comfort since it is at the intersection of two busy streets. It did not bother me at all. Plenty of eateries.
Our room was a very non-remarkable room in a very non-remarkable building. Compared to other hotels in the Clarksville area, however, it was definitely one of the cheapest. The room was clean and the beds comfortable enough. The only complaint, and it is small, was that electrical outlets in the sleeping area were few in number and difficult to access, and that the room did not have the ubiquitous clock-radio. I have had to visit Clarksville twice, and have stayed here both times. It is now my preferred place to stay, assuming all I need are the basics for spending a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No expectations, No luxury

Posted Apr 16, 2012
Pros: Hot water was HOT
Cons: TV didnt work. Had to call front desk. Owner and clerk came to "fix".
Location: A little off the beaten path, but that's ok.
The hot water was Hot. No complaints there. I like it hot ;) Ice busket looked like an old 1 gallon ice cream container. Coffee ? non existant. Oh you could get coffee fron the front desk, but they have banker hours and we needed to be on the road early. This was just a night stay for us, then we were off. would I stay here again ? yeah, no expectations, no luxury. Back on the road @ 8 am. But seriously, no coffee.