Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

great weekend away

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: rooms on the inside of courtyard and the openness of the lobby with the pools, and restaurant, Made us feel welcomed. Great food from restaurant
Cons: pillows were small and flat than most hotels I've been too.
Location: location is just right off interstate on the main road. welcome center half block away, guy very nice and helpful.
really enjoyed our stay. loved having a room on the courtyard side. beautiful courtyard and close to pool, I have never stayed at a hotel where indoor pool and whirlpool were in lobby, but it was great. Everything spaced out where each thing did not interfere with the others. Also had a restaurant in the lobby that served delicious buffet breakfast and dinner that evening. Room service from the restaurant in the evening if you don't feet like changing out of pajamas to go eat. Food was delicious, and prices reasonable for the generous proportions. will definitely go back. only drawback might be that it is at the first stoplight off interstate and only entrance is right at the stoplight, but that won't prevent us from returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Brenda, Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. Wow! We really appreciate your kind words and love the fact that you were able to avail yourself of all the full service amenities. You are right about the pillows and we are changing many of them shortly. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Fine for a night stayover

Posted Aug 3, 2014
This is a well updated older motel style facility. It was clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful. The free breakfast was better than most and the free wi-fi worked nicely. We'd stay again if traveling through the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. We are pleased that you appreciated the charm of our property. Age of a property does not have a lot to do with quality so long as the owners keep up the property and the staff goes out of its way to exceed guest expectations. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johns Creek, GA

Good hotel for short stay

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Lobby, Breakfast and staff's hospitality
Cons: Lobby too noisy when kids are playing in the pool. Some soundproofing is required.
Location: Location is ideal.
This is a mixed bag. The staff is amazingly nice and efficient. Lobby is spacious and inviting. However, since the swimming pool is is in the lobby, it becomes noisy when kids are playing. Rooms are good but not necessarily the most comfortable. Breakfast is nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Ashok, Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. We appreciate your feedback and understand all your comments. Our staff goes out of their way to exceed your expectations. Unfortunately, you are correct about the indoor pool noise especially when the weather does not permit use of the outdoor pool. We try to limit this as much as possible. Thank you again and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ia

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Cons: Bathroom upgrade
Outside entrance to rooms, great pool, awesome free breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Elaine, Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. We are thrilled that you had a good stay and were able to avail yourself of all the amenities of our full service property. How can you fail when you offer a free full buffet breakfast? We welcome you back to our property the next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near highway but without hgwy noise

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Clean comfortable and convenient. Have stayed here before and will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. We thank you for being a loyal customer and hope you are enjoying all the amenities of the property, especially our free full buffet breakfast. We wish you happy travels and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Check in was great! The staff was very informative and helpful during check in and gave my dog a very nice treat. The room was a little worn but everything was very clean. Nice clean bathroom. Breakfast was included but I didn't feel comfortable leaving my dog in the room alone that early in the morning with other guests sleeping, so I opted out of breakfast. The entrance to the hotel parking lot was a little hard to find since the area was so very busy but to be expected by an army base. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. Thank you for being so considerate to other guests by not leaving your pet in the room so early in the morning. It is true that our free full buffet breakfast is outstanding and I'm sorry you were not able to avail yourself of all its options. We appreciate your business, and bring your dog with you again on the next time in the area.
3 out of 5
by Bob from Florida

Felt this Motel has potential, but...

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Liked that updating was in progress. Great shower and comfortable bed.
Cons: See above
Location: Many restaurants in the area
The outside building conditions left a huge impression. The windows and shutter-like bottoms were VERY DIRTY! We could tell improvements were in progress, but the outside needs to be addressed! The lighting in the vanity area was very poor. Overall room cleanliness was good. Breakfast was a very big spread of hot and cold items. Quality was good on about 75% of the items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. I am sorry the windows and air conditioning shutters were not adequately clean upon your arrival. There is a lot of wind in our area and dust is constantly blowing against the building resulting in the situation you had. As you noticed we are working diligently to upgrade so our guest expectations are met. We take all our guest feedback very seriously and will continue to work on the issue you pointed out. Thank you again and we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Florida

Decent place

Posted Jun 4, 2014
The Hotel is pretty much what you expect, is very clean and bathroom decent size. Problem: doesn't have elevator so don't go if you have big luggage, also the staff is very young (under 18) so they are pretty slow and not confident in what they are doing, we had to wait almost 20 min for the person in front of us could get his checkout from the frighten girl
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Robert: Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. I am sorry it took so long to check-in. We usually are quite quick in checking people in. It is true new employees sometime take longer. We will continue to train our newer employees so that our guests get the best customer service. It is true we do not have an elevator; however, we have porters and if you have a lot of luggage and happen to be on the second floor next time request a porter who will assist you with your luggage. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
We were on our way home from Illinois and stopped here for the night. It was a comfortable night sleep after a long day and a nice breakfast to wake up to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. We are very happy we could be a comfortable place on your trip home. A comfortable clean room with an outstanding free buffet breakfast. What more can you ask for? We hope to see you again on your next travel South.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean friendly hotel. Pet friendly

Posted May 31, 2014
Stayed one night, room reserved in advance. Brought my dog with me- no problems whatsoever. Nice landscaping, grounds around hotel clean. Hotel has restaurant, had hamburger/fries/house salad delivered to room- food was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. We are very pleased that both you and your dog had a comfortable stay. We work very hard to have a good curb appeal to go along with our free full buffet breakfast, the only one in Clarksville. We hope to see you again soon.