Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Excellent Value

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, nice, large comfortable room with reasonable amenities, wonderful pool (my four year old granddaughter had a blast!).
Cons: The Westwood is showing its age and is due to be refurbished. This place just ain't the Ritz Carlton. However, it's a great value, a real gem!
Location: The Westwood is within walking distance of downtown Clarksville and there are many small restaurants and shops near the court & government buildings.
The Westgate Inn & Suites is a nice, clean hotel with an indoor swimming pool and a water slide! I had a large room on the lower level, next to the pool. The room had a very comfortable king bed, small refrigerator, microwave, a flat screen cable TV, and WIFI. The hotel has a small beer only bar with a pool table and very reasonably priced vending machines with candy, cookies, etc. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Westgate is located in downtown Clarksville, TN, about six miles from Ft. Campbell, thus, most of the other guests were military personnel and their families. As I was in Clarksville visiting my daughter, granddaughter and son in law, who is stationed at Ft Campbell, I fit fit right in with the Army guys. There is a complementary breakfast buffet included with the room which was surprisingly good. Just basic scrambled eggs, pancakes, waffles, cereal, coffee, OJ, etc., but tasty and filling. The room was very reasonably priced and the Westgate is great value for the money. This old road warrior will stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland Ohio

Never going to go here again

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Leaving it
Cons: Everything
Location: the location was convienint to where we were visiting but will sleep in my car next time
the bathroom was dirty and disgusting, fan didn't work and the heat in the room didn't work thank god we weren't staying more then one night. I would have left upon check in and why is the breakfast only till 9 am should have gone till 11 at least very disappointed I really want my money back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catalinafrom Moline IL

unsatisfied with room

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The family liked the pool slide was fun and water was warm. The customer service was good.The furniture is outdated I was scared to sure in the couch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not to bad

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lobby was clean and inviting. The desk person was friendly. Everyone being roomed near the pool was a little upsetting because people would stand right outside the room and talk. Kids screaming. The room smelled bad! But was clean for the most part. I would stay here again but I wouldn't want a room near the pool. Oh and the house keepers do not look professional at all! Discouraging in my opinion.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tabethafrom Johnson City

Disappointing

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was not in the best shape, though not horrible. The rooms were fairly clean and no bedbugs, though there were some roaches. The room felt damp/moist, probably because we were near the indoor pool. The worst part was the in room AC. It was mounted on the wall above the bed and blew air right on our faces. It was also quite noisy. We were in town to present at a conference (its quite close to APSU) and that kept us up at night. Overall a disappointing experience, especially for the money we paid.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amyfrom Prescott, AZ

Good location, nice pool, lousy rooms

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good, central part of town, but on a corner that makes pulling out of the parking lot hard. The pool has a great slide, & is clean, if run down. The whole place is a pretty run down. The hallway carpets are badly stained. We had 2 rooms. Both had a funky smell. One had a flat screen TV that had a terrible picture, but was otherwise ok. Our other room had an ancient TV, no clock, & ROACHES!!! The beds are very hard, & the pillows very thin. The maids were nice, as was the man at the front desk (the owner, I'm assuming?). However, there was a very snarky woman (possibly his wife?) who was really obnoxious and rude. The rest of the staff was ok, although there were several who were more interested in goofing around with each other than helping guests. I needed to print a document, but had to wait to get on the "guest" computer because an employee was playing games on it. When I finally got to it, the printer didn't work. The front desk lady knew about it, but wasn't inclined to fix it. She tried to print from the front desk but didn't know how. All the rooms circle the pool, so it's very humid in the rooms. It's also very dark at the pool. The laundry area is filthy, doesn't look like the floor has been swept in a year. Overall, I'd come back here for a swim, but not to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justinfrom WVU

It grows on you

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Initially I was not particularly happy with the place. My room was in rough shape, the ironing board was broken, the iron was broken, and the refrigerator was not cold. However, the price was right, the location was perfect, and the breakfast was surprisingly good. I would stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Roaches

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was worst hotel stay in recent memory. We booked two nights but ended up staying just one and that was too long. Our first room had unidentified bugs in the bath tub when we walked in. I spoke with the desk and they moved us to a different room. No visible bugs but had an odor but like I said no visible bugs until I got up at night and there was roaches in the bathroom. I spoke to the desk again and was up graded to a promised bug free suite. I never seen a bug in this room but didn't end up staying long because there was an uneaten French fry and peanut on the floor and a leak in the bathroom that spread out on the floor to the bedroom. At this point I was way past done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sheenafrom Ripley

Quick Trip

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the staff was friendly and the hotel was in a good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Judy and Harryfrom Clarksville Tn.

business

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
carpet was very old in need of replacement, my wife thought the linen was not clean enough, the iron and iron board were in shabby condition.