Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rancher from Comfort, TX

Convenient hotel on the main road through town

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was well prepared, with fresh buttermilk biscuits.
Cons: Key to the room did not work easily. Maintenance man indicated that it was an on-going problem. "Put a finger on the magnetic strip to make it work."
Room was next to the road and across from a gas station. Noise of trucks backing up woke us before daylight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night layover on a road trip

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: Served it's purpose
Cons: Nothing
Location: Really didn't spend any extra time there
Conveniently located, clean, friendly staff. Didn't spend any real time in the hotel or the twon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant surprise !

Posted May 17, 2013
Pros: High quality place for a reasonable price
Cons: Not a thing !
Location: Unfortunately, the location is dreadful!....There is absolutely nothing to do in Clayton....almost no restaraunts , not even a drug store....
I stayed here because of work, but it was just beautiful.....luxurious linens ,towels.....lovely furniture ,and even Crabtree and Evelyn soaps etc....upscale paintings, lighting....super comfy bed....lobby with gorgeous jewelry for sale...great,friendly staff....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by al from Altus, Oklahoma

Best hotel stay in years!

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: everything - a great surprise
Cons: none
Location: Clayton, New Mexico, is not a place we usually stay but we will not hesitate to stay here again if the need arises!
Will stay here again! Everything was as expected and the staff was very helpful and even came up with a better discount than the one advertised!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely after a long day of driving

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Nice folks, clean room, really great breakfast-a buffet w/ lots of variety and freshly cooked eggs. They recommended a really nice place to eat Sunday night dinner and it was at another hotel in town. That's being confident in your own establishment!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longmont, CO

Very Nice Stay

Posted Jan 24, 2012
Obviously this is an old property whose present owners updated very well. I liked being able to park in front of my room. The breakfast offered was very good. Very convenient getting into and out of since it is located on the main road through Clayton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Can't find one reason to complain!!!

Posted Aug 5, 2011
beds were verrrry comfortable, shower was new and clean, room smelled great, breakfast was good for free (gravy was very good); service was superb. Asked for help and directions to sites. Very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and convenient

Posted Jul 25, 2011
This is our favorite motel along the trail we travel from Texas to Colorado and back each summer. The Kokopelli Lodge is clean, cmfortable, and very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

a good overnight stay

Posted Aug 12, 2010
The room was clean and spacious with a fridge and microwave. The bed was VERY comfortab le with extra pillows. The clerk was ery helpful in offering suggestions on places to eat.