Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Great room! Best freebie breakfast we've ever had. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clayton, NM

Very nice

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Room was nice, decorations very nice. Breakfast was delicious, nice variety. Happen to go at the same time two large families were there and had to wait while they restocked everything, otherwise great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Very very nice

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Room was clean, cold, smelled terrific, updated, great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Overnight stay traveling to CO from TX. Great morning breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Rooms were a little older in architechture but overall great hotel. Breakfast was the best included breakfast at any hotel I have ever experienced!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rancher from Comfort, TX

Convenient hotel on the main road through town

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was well prepared, with fresh buttermilk biscuits.
Cons: Key to the room did not work easily. Maintenance man indicated that it was an on-going problem. "Put a finger on the magnetic strip to make it work."
Room was next to the road and across from a gas station. Noise of trucks backing up woke us before daylight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night layover on a road trip

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: Served it's purpose
Cons: Nothing
Location: Really didn't spend any extra time there
Conveniently located, clean, friendly staff. Didn't spend any real time in the hotel or the twon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant surprise !

Posted May 17, 2013
Pros: High quality place for a reasonable price
Cons: Not a thing !
Location: Unfortunately, the location is dreadful!....There is absolutely nothing to do in Clayton....almost no restaraunts , not even a drug store....
I stayed here because of work, but it was just beautiful.....luxurious linens ,towels.....lovely furniture ,and even Crabtree and Evelyn soaps etc....upscale paintings, lighting....super comfy bed....lobby with gorgeous jewelry for sale...great,friendly staff....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by al from Altus, Oklahoma

Best hotel stay in years!

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: everything - a great surprise
Cons: none
Location: Clayton, New Mexico, is not a place we usually stay but we will not hesitate to stay here again if the need arises!
Will stay here again! Everything was as expected and the staff was very helpful and even came up with a better discount than the one advertised!