Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Nice hotel but staff questionable

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: This hotel has good rooms and a great breakfast buffet.
Cons: The desk help could be more accommodating to the people who have made specific request and not sound so uneducated!
Location: We went to the national park in town that the employees had no idea where it was.
We have stayed at the Best Western Kokopellia and loved it! So on our trip this year with another family we decided to stay there again because we loved it so much. We booked the rooms over a month before our stay and specifically called to request that we have rooms next to each other. They assured us that we would have rooms next to each other. Well when we arrived at the hotel, we were on the second floor and our friends were on the 1st floor. When I explained to them that we had requested and been assured that we would have rooms next to each other they replied that yes it was noted to be that way. The young girl that was helping us responded that since our room was directly over our friends that we were next to them. So if anyone is requesting a room next to anyone please be specific of where you want your room! I hope the management will contact us to make this right!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

An overall great experience in the Land of Enchan!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
We stayed just one night, but it felt very home-like. We had a very comfortable room with 2Q beds, 2 chairs and a desk with cheerful decor. The staff was all very nice! We had a lovely breakfast and perused their gift shop before we hit the road again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienent

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Great place! Checked in very late- kind! Delicious breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Perfect place for stay on trip to Colorado

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: n/a
Location: See above
We needed a place to stay while traveling from Dallas to Breckenridge, Colorado. Clayton, NM is about the right distance to split the trip. We had stayed other places in Clayton on other trips but this will be our choice from now on. The reservations were handled swiftly and correctly. The staff was helpful and welcoming. The common areas are unusually well decorated (in native American motif) and well maintained. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was excellent. Overall a pleasure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

It is OK. Not at all great.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Nice sized room.
Cons: Wifi service - When you sit at the desk the internet does not work. You have to move to another part of the room to get service.
Location: I looked at reviews for nearby restaurants and went to the gas station for chicken. I don't know how bad the restaurants are, but reviews are awful.
A good value. Nothing amazing. Hotel is too close to the highway and noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Stop

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Good stop after a long drive. Room was nice and staff was friendly. Breakfast was excellent for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
An excellent place to stay for a night for the Clayton area and just "passing through"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Great room! Best freebie breakfast we've ever had. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clayton, NM

Very nice

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Room was nice, decorations very nice. Breakfast was delicious, nice variety. Happen to go at the same time two large families were there and had to wait while they restocked everything, otherwise great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Very very nice

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Room was clean, cold, smelled terrific, updated, great location!