Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was good, room was comfortable. Had some issues with the bathroom which were taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bert winters

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to be that way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: the pillows
Location: right in town, can walk to anything
This hotel was real nice. Looked like it belonged in a top notch City, but Clayton is nice. The only down fall was the pillows were square looking, like a king cut in half; but still comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa from Augusta, GA

Very Pleasant

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived at 2:45 and were able to check in immediately. The room was clean -- no complaints. I've been places where I've questioned the cleanliness of the blanket in the closet -- but no qualms about this one! We freshened up and went to see family. When we returned at 9:30 the parking lot full; but, we heard no voices or late night snoring through the walls. (I'm a light sleeper so this is usually a concern for me.) All of the staff were friendly and well dressed. And the selection available for breakfast was wonderful--can't tell you how long it'd been since I'd had a waffle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Friendliness of the staff and prompt service
Cons: Comp breakfast....include some bananas in the spread.
We arrived in town at an earlier hour than expected and the hotel let us check in with no problems. The room was large and clean...the ac unit was a little loud in our room each time it'd start up but not that serious. The hotel is located near a Dunkin Donuts and other eateries for folk who want more than the basic hotel comp breakfast. We would stay here again if found ourselves visiting Clayton again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benton, AR

Very clean.

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: It was nice and clean.
Very comfortable. Very clean. Good selection for breakfast. Will definitly go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathleen from Florida

almost perfect

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved it. everything was perfect except the workout area was closed. Most people this doesn't matter but to me it does. It was not there fault but it put a damper on my stay