Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Comfortable, great staff

Posted Aug 15, 2014
No complaints. Comfortable stay, many options for complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good value for the money

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: modern, clean, good breakfast
Cons: location was a bit out of the way, signage was very poor, hard to find
Newish modern hotel, good value, nice spacious room, fridge, lots of outlets for charging devices, modern bathroom, good AC, decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great hotel in convenient area

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Shopping, restaurants were convenient....
Came in for a family reunion so there were quite a few of us in the hotel. The hotel itself was clean, comfortable. The staff was exceptional and responded pleasantly and efficiently to our requests. Breakfast was included and was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Terri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by EyesBBlue from VA

Enjoyable overnight

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and comfortable. We had a positive experience and would certainly stay there again. Nice quiet room on third floor. Suite arrangement comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stefan from Maryland

Good from far, but far from good

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel looked nice from pics and even in the lobby as we got there. Once we got to our room it was obvious that much of the room furniture and linens were old and in poor shape. We had stains on couch cushions, broken lamps, cigarette burns on bed linens(in a non-smoking room). The bathroom had been poorly cleaned if at all. The whole room gave us an uneasy feel. Breakfast was actually pretty good and we left on a good note, but that was about the only positive we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane from Silver Spring

Visiting Family

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great place. I have family in Clayton, NC and often stay here. The place is comfortable, safe, clean, quiet and has a nice little breakfast set-up in the morning. The breakfast buffet is simple, but suites for convenience sake. There is a Dunkin' Donuts and BiscuitVille near-by as other breakfast alternatives, and a Loews grocery across the highway to stock-up on room munchies/wine/beer. Go into Raleigh for great dinners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was good, room was comfortable. Had some issues with the bathroom which were taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bert winters

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to be that way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: the pillows
Location: right in town, can walk to anything
This hotel was real nice. Looked like it belonged in a top notch City, but Clayton is nice. The only down fall was the pillows were square looking, like a king cut in half; but still comfortable.