Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Nice hotel. Great if visiting Capulin volcano, only an hour way. Small town with a family dollar. Only a few restaurants, but has a Pizza Hut. Pool with clean. Room was clean. Had a nice breakfast with a few selections.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Blake from Fort Worth

No place like home

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was good, no complications. But, there was a car parked across the street from the hotel in the middle of the night that kept leaving and coming back. They were parked on the side of a commercial building and looked to be up to no good. We couldn't sleep, because we were afraid they might break into someones vehicle... I will definitely avoid this town in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marilyn from Colorado

Clean, friendly, accomodating.

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staying overnight on the way home from a trip. Nice, friendly staff, and super clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lynette from Olathe, CO

Great stopping place; excellent, friendly service

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and this is a great place to stay en route to and from Oklahoma and Colorado to see family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Houston

Nice

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wasn't sure what to expect, because some Days Inns can be bad. This one has indoor rooms, nicely decorated hallways and rooms, and was quiet. There is a train that ran twice the night we were there, but was not a big deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place..

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value place to stay for night if travelling between TX and CO.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Solomon from Clayton NM

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The cleanliness of this facility was below average for amount spent. Found long black hairs in towels on desk and in vanity area. Also on pillows!! Never again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patti_O from Dallas, TX

Half way from Dallas TX to Basalt CO

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Half way between Dallas and Basalt and right on the route.
Cons: Swap the two queen mattresses so worn out side was away from middle.
Location: In and out. Did not do anything. Just slept.
We stay overnight on our way back from escaping Dallas heat for August 15 thru Sept 15. Room was nice. Right on highway but never heard the road. Also train that runs all night right behind the motel. We never heard any of the noise. There was a thunderstorm which we didn't hear either. We had a room with 2 queen beds. The room would be better if they swapped the mattresses so that the worn out sides facing the middle were facing the walls. Easy to do. Did not eat breakfast because we were off early, but the hot water for tea was really hot. Had to add a little cold water for green tea temperature. Night staff was very nice. We never met the morning staff. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janet from Indiana

on the way home

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a good ,clean hotel. We had trouble finding needs better directions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com