Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Nice hotel. Great if visiting Capulin volcano, only an hour way. Small town with a family dollar. Only a few restaurants, but has a Pizza Hut. Pool with clean. Room was clean. Had a nice breakfast with a few selections.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place..

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value place to stay for night if travelling between TX and CO.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Solomon from Clayton NM

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The cleanliness of this facility was below average for amount spent. Found long black hairs in towels on desk and in vanity area. Also on pillows!! Never again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patti_O from Dallas, TX

Half way from Dallas TX to Basalt CO

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Half way between Dallas and Basalt and right on the route.
Cons: Swap the two queen mattresses so worn out side was away from middle.
Location: In and out. Did not do anything. Just slept.
We stay overnight on our way back from escaping Dallas heat for August 15 thru Sept 15. Room was nice. Right on highway but never heard the road. Also train that runs all night right behind the motel. We never heard any of the noise. There was a thunderstorm which we didn't hear either. We had a room with 2 queen beds. The room would be better if they swapped the mattresses so that the worn out sides facing the middle were facing the walls. Easy to do. Did not eat breakfast because we were off early, but the hot water for tea was really hot. Had to add a little cold water for green tea temperature. Night staff was very nice. We never met the morning staff. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janet from Indiana

on the way home

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a good ,clean hotel. We had trouble finding needs better directions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from CA

Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was GREAT!! Not one thing went wrong! Thanks for a GREAT stay in a GREAT little town! Will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M from Amarillo

Good

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good little hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were just driving through on our move to Colorado. Pleasantly surprised for such a small town. Very clean, super friendly and accommodating. I was towing a car and they had parking available. Had two dogs and one cat and they were great about it. Breakfast was great, all in all great stay.