Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DELAWARE

NICE HOTEL ON THE LAKE

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: THE VIEW OF THE LAKE
Cons: THE SMELL..THE ROOM HAD A SLIGHT MUSTY SMELL DUE TO BEING BY WATER.
Location: THERE WAS A PARK NEARBY. PLENTY OF PLACES TO EAT & SHOP. THE HOTEL HAS A DOCK FOR A BOAT & LARGE SEATING DECK . THE POOL WAS REFRESHING.
THE STAFF WAS EXCEPTIONAL. THE VIEW FANTASTIC. THE ROOM WAS AVERAGE, BUT CLEAN.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Think twice before reservation

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Cons: Breakfast
We visited Clerlake Labor weekend. We were very disappointed with place and hotel. Lake smells and looks very bad( green water). Overall hotel is ok, but staff isn't friendly. When I saw breakfast I laughed badly. You always need to ask them to refill milk, coffee , fruits ect.. and they will it's goind to be just a little, and next customer need to do that again. Also our toilet didn't work properly. So yes, it was't the best vacation, not coming back.....
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

dirty, poor tv ,bad location and pitiful breakfast

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Replace tv with updated hd flat screens, Clean, Create breakfast area outside of office and serve at least a decent mini buffet, others do.
Will never use Expedia again. This motel was not acceptable under anyone's standards, even though the staff was friendly. HMH
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Travelersfrom SF Bay area

Good for the price, right on the Lake,

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had been warned that the Clear lake area can be kind of rough, high crime, etc. We saw no problems where we stayed, felt quite safe. The hotel clerk was very nice, went out of her way to bring us a map of the lake we had been interested in. Nice view from the little pier. Comfortable room, a little musty, but overall just fine for the least expensive place in the area. We were pleased.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Beds were not Comfortable, but slept so so. The smell of the room wasn't that great. The room was perfect for a last minute option for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a good hotel value. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ellenfrom Houston

Room is clean. No surprises

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quick and easy to check in and out. Bed is comfortable. Room has no smell. We stayed on the ground floor. Very quiet. For the price, we are satisfied for the overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is older and not very fancy, but the price reflects that and the family that owns it is very helpful and committed to making sure you have a good experience. The rooms are clean and functional.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Travfrom EU

Disappointing

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older rooms, which really smelled bad and had really old bed sheets and towels, which really made us angry. The motel had a nice entry to the lake, which never was/is maintained, it seems. Not many things to do around the motel. Never again...