Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

A place to sleep

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Room was Ok but needs to be refurbished with new rugs, paint and bedding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Just OK

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Dirty/stained carpet & room smelt of marajuana & smoke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is run down has potential.

Posted May 12, 2014
Hotel is in process of renovations. I was told the contractor started and has not come back. Location is the only reason we liked it.
2 out of 5
by David from Redding, Ca

Ok for an inexpensive place to stay.

Posted May 10, 2014
The grounds at the hotel were very unkept. Seemed like there were many people who lived there long term and it was a bit noisy at night. The room was very clean and the view of the lake was very nice. Also the manager was very friendly. I did like that the hotel was centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anjahli from Jamaica

Comfortable stay at the Anchorage.

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room we had was quiet and comfortable, and we had a nice three-day stay at the Anchorage Inn in Lakeport. The shower was very nice, everything clean and the staff friendly and helpful. I would stay here again when in the ares.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location:nice Rooms: need improvement

Posted Nov 6, 2013
The location is directly on the lake. But the Motel needs a lot of maintenance. We stayed in a room with a King bed. The bed was ok. The carpet was very used and stained. The furniture looked like bought on a flea market.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

close to down town

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
generally good, quiet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
A convenient place to stay, the service was excellent! We had to reschedule our stay at the last minute and person in charge was very nice to accommodate us without charging us any extra money. This place would be much better if they can just clean or change the carpet in the room, it is quite dirty.