Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad smell

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Clean the rooms so they don't smell.
Location: Clear Lake, Fishing
Very dumpy hotel should be a 1 star. Roomed smelled bad. Old furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Comforting by the lake

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Quiet, we had a lake view.
Cons: Water situation
Location: In town, could walk to restaurants and downtown. Love Lakeport, it is my hometown and it is still as friendly as it was 47 years ago.
The staff was wonderful. They were doing a remodel and think that they should have contacted me to let me know, so that I could have made my own decision about staying there. Water took way to long to get hot and no pressure. But that is my only complaint, they were very kind and helpful in our time of need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alexfrom Long Beach

Perfect stay for fishermen!

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice easy to find

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We had a great experience , just more towels should be put in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Billfrom Duluth, MN

Loved the Anchorage Inn Motel !

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the Anchorage inn! Our room was on the 2nd. floor with a balcony overlooking clear lake and although the furnishings were outdated, retro) they were clean and in good condition, and the room was large with a separate living room, bedroom, full kitchen with dining area, and bath. Everything was spotless!. The motel appeared to be in the process of being updated with construction supplies across the parking lot from us but this was not a problem, and the owners were very polite and helpful. We were only there for three nights, but wished we could have stayed longer.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dougfrom San Jose, CA

Great Location

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right in the heart of Lakeport. Close to shops and eating. Home atmosphere with friendly staff. Good price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janfrom Lake Port, Ca.

Fairly close to family home.

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my weekend but the motel was not one I would stay in again. The sheets were spotted with something the first night. The bathroom was unfinished or in the middle of repairs. The coffee pot did not work. No carpet on the floor. No deadbolt or other locks on the door besides what was there. The blinds on the window was bent and a hole at the bottom. No screen on the bathroom window , therefore there were little black flying things in the bathroom. The pool looked extremely clean but the boatdock looked usuable. The location was close to a good breakfast restrurant but not so good for dinner. My email reservation was ready when we got there. BUT.....I would not stay there again. !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John Gehringfrom Lakeport, Ca.

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable bed and room. Very nice people, friendly and helpful. will go back again. Thank you.