Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Nice hotel with partial view of Clearlake.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Hotel design with atrium, good resturant.
Cons: To position the smoker's area further away from the building so that their smoke will not filter back into the building.
Location: The hotel was quite near the lake and had easy access to the highway.
Nice hotel with partial view of Clearlake. We had a room on the third floor that had a view of the lake. The rooms on all floors surrounded a central atrium which was very attractive. Breakfast was not included. The room had a separate lounge area with a second television. Curiously the wash basin was not fitted with a plug by design.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lake view

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The reataurant had a big breakfast . The front desk staff gave us good suggestions on where to eat dinner.
Location: Clearlake Ca. Near the motel was a subway store and a nail spa. People boat and fish on the lake. There is a sand beach and childern's play park.
The view of the lake was OK . WE had to look over the tops of the building around the hotel to see the lake.When the reservation was made we thought the motel would closer to the lake.
1 out of 5
by Time traveler from Reno, NV

Tweeked out

Posted Mar 17, 2014
they put us 3 floors above the hot tub where kids were screaming and diving nothing was said because it was only 9:30 yet the no diving sign was tore into pieces. Where was the staff. Happy to see no blood the next day. Same night at 2 am. The room next door had what sounded like 6 very chatty individuals who where very load until about 3:30 am..some also knocked on our door at 2am as they passed by to the chatty room. Next day we talked with the staff and they were trained well in listening. The second night was much better. I can see that clearlake activities haven't changed any
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from california

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Welcome Food Decor
From the welcome desk to the hotel restaurant and cleaning crew this hotel is the ONLY one we stay in Clear lake. Its always been our respite. Love the "feel" of the decor with the gurgling fountain too
2 out of 5
by Gerran's grandm from Las Vegas, NV

Needs TLC but its the best in the area.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
The hotel has all you need like a heated pool, restaurant, plenty of parking but its ran down and musty smelling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christopher from Santa Barbara

. Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Nice Hotel. Nice room. Very comfortable bed. Nice staff.Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding weekend

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Great place nice rooms nice pool the family enjoyed it after a 12hrs drive it was a nice place to relax at
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EREN from San Francisco Ca

Nice weekend gets way

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Clean and close to food store , nice place to just rest for the night.
Location: Clearlake
We were just in Clearlake to ride our bikes... Nice weekend hotel
3 out of 5
by Oregonian

One night stop

Posted May 31, 2013
If you are sensitive to cigarette smoke then do not stay here. We asked for non smoking and when we got to room it was such strong smell. We asked for different room and she upgraded us to suite free of charge but you could smell the smoke in it as well. The restaurant had very nice dinner and the waitress was very nice and helpful.