Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland ca

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pleasant. Great view of lake. Quiet. Friendly staff. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Keswick

Five Stars Plus

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beautiful setting right on the lakeside. Watersports and wildlife watching and photography.
This is without question the best Bed and Breakfast I have ever stayed in. If you can, book for more than 1 night to do it justice. Gregg and Dianne are perfect hosts from the friendly welcome to the sumptious breakfast cooked to perfection by Gregg and served on the balcony overlooking the lake. The facilities are superb, the indoor cinema, the hot tub on the balcony, a coffee maker with so many choices of blends and flavours to choose from, etc. etc. The view from the balcony and the wildlife on the lake were made for photography, an Osprey perching 30 yards away for 20 minutes was included free of charge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wine Road Trip

Nice

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Very comfortable
Nice room, pretty location, nice owners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Monterey, CA

Beautiful view in great inn

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location. Quiet at night and easy walk to downtown for lunch/dinner. Gregg & Diane were great!
Cons: The mattresses, for me, were not the best. Some people love memory foam, I'm just not one of them.
Location: Lake Port on Clear Lake is (surprise, surprise) largely used water rec. There is a wonderful drive around the lake and a state park too. Enjoy!
Had never been to Clear Lake before and checked the available places online. This inn was highly recommended and looked wonderful on the photos. After arriving in this small but lively town, we found the inn at the end of a drive leading directly to the lake. The innkeepers, Gregg & Diane were most welcoming and very personable. The view will be the first thing to blow you away facing east towards the sunrise or moonrise (full moon the night we arrived). Great porch to sit and rock watching the world. Our room had a four poster bed, ceiling fan, HD tv, full bath with jacuzzi tub, fridge, coffee maker & bottled water (no extra charge!) AND a balcony with it's own private hot tub. Downstairs is a huge home theater where you can watch HD movies in surround sound on great couches/bean-bags. Breakfast has extensive choices which are ordered and then brought to your room or can be eaten on the porch or great room facing lake. Only quibble is the bed. The mattress is memory foam and if you aren't used to it, you may not sleep as well as you might. Overall, a lovely stay with terrific hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vishi from San Diego, CA

Lakefront property with nice lake views

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Clear Lake B&B is located right at the edge of the lake. Very nice location. The owner Greg was very helpful and accommodating. He let our kids watch a movie in the nice theater room on the middle level. I'd definitely go again if I were in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The couple that owned the place was very nice and helpful. The room was nicely decorated and incredibly comfortable with a view of the lake and a hot tub on the balcony. We had breakfast served outside on that balcony, which was also delicious. There is not much to do/see in the town but it's great for a romantic getaway that will mostly be in your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Oregon

Beautiful B&B on Clear Lake

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Excellent views of Clear Lake, beautiful rooms, great selection of movies (with a great theater room that we didn't take advantage of).
Location: Wineries!
The staff were more than gracious and welcoming - what a wonderful time my wife and I had and we look forward to going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

JUST THE PLACE TO DECOMPRESS

Posted May 11, 2013
Pros: See above.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: See above.
The B&B is a lovely building, right on the water on 16th Street in Lakeport -- a sleepy town, reminiscent of a bygone era, with a few nice restaurants, a local Museum, and lots of quirky antique stores. The 3 rooms in the main house are elegant, tastefully decorated, with helpful amenities like a microwave, coffee maker, binoculars (for birdwatching) a box of games, and a hot tub on the balcony. Greg, our host, is the epitome of hospitality, and serves a terrific breakfast including eggs Benedict, waffles, bacon and eggs, fruit, burritos, toast, OJ, oatmeal and other cereals. It will set you up for the day. Facing the water you have an expansive porch with a swing, rockers and Adirondack chairs. You can see movies in the mezzanine lounge on a big screen with surround sound and even a floor shaker for great realism. Greg has a broad assortment of movies, or bring your own Blue-Ray DVD. You can fish off the dock or rent a boat. Sightseeing is great: circumnavigate the lake in about 2 hours, stopping at towns with a 50s flavor, or travel about an hour to the coast from Ft. Bragg to Mendocino through mystical redwood forests and rolling hills. Photographer's paradise. In short, if you're looking to relax, restore and rejuvenate, this is the place to decompress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MacShane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Marin County, CA

Wonderful Experience

Posted Dec 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
This really is the best place in Clear Lake, and maybe in all of Lake County. Owners and staff are great, rooms are gorgeous and really luxurious. Our suite had a beautiful whirlpool tub, very comfortable bed, and private hot tub for two on our balcony overlooking the lake. (It was on and heated for up on arrival.) Plus a generously-stocked wet-bar, electric fireplace, and free wi-fi. It's right on the lafe so the views are beautiful, and you can fall asleep to the sounds of the lake lapping the shore. The private movie theater in the Inn is a great addition. It really is a movie theater, not just some trumped-up "home" theater. We stayed on Thanksgiving, so breakfast was not available "in-Inn", but we were provided vouchers for a local restaurant which generously covered the entire cost of a large breakfast. (And the food was really good too.) Only place I'll stay. 5 stars all the way.