Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Gem getaway close to home!

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean, views!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lake front water activities in summer and just a quiet weekend inside in the winter is perfect!
Excellent facilities, definitely stay again and recommend highly. Beautiful grounds! Very pet friendly, my little one love. It there. Very helpful innkeepers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Avoid cottage 11

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Nice cottages but #11 is right next to the road and there's annoying road noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Patterson, CA.

Nice cabin!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
My friends and I had a great time our cabin had a full kitchen and we can see the lake from our windows. The staff was wonderful made you feel at home. The office had dvd player's and movies we brought to our rooms. We made breakfast and ate on the patio afterwards we rented a kayak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff and Brendafrom Oshkosh, WI

What a treat!

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at Clear Lake Cottages was fabulous - super friendly and helpful! While our cottage was somewhat small, it was meticulously clean and had all the amenities we could want. The grounds/pool/lakefront areas were well kept and easily accessible to guests. Very quaint, homey atmoshphere. We will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Will stay here again

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome place love that they are pet friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maryfrom Sacramento

It was great!

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a nice and quite place. It was relaxing. Not much things to do around there so my husband and u just went fishing but the docks. But the service was excellent! They were very friendly and nice! Would def go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annefrom Boston

Nice quiet location on lake front

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our studio room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Grounds were well kept and it was peaceful sitting to enjoy the sunset. It was great with the lake season over so it was quiet while during our stay. Close to all supermarkets and food outlets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Clearlake Cottage

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. Comfort. Well-cared for grounds.
Cons: The light bulbs were dim everywhere except the lavatory. A few more watts would be most appreciated.
Location: I was just passing through.
I stayed one night. I found the cottage to be comfortable, clean, and modern. The grounds were very neat and sitting in the yard watching the lake was quite restful. My cottage was closest to the road, which meant I got some traffic noise, but it wasn't overwhelming. The staff, Nicky was her name, I believe, was more than helpful and quite nice. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

adorable cottages

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE COTTAGES AND GROUNDS WERE BEAUTIFUL. THE ONLY NEGATIVE I HAVE TO SAY IS TGST THE PILLOWS WERE OLD AND DIDNT HAVE SUPPORT.WE EOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN BUT I WOULD BRING MY OWN PILLOW.THE POOL WAS BEAUTIFUL AND CLEAN.