Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by phoebe from Fremont

Nice place to stay and relax

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
spent two days at the hotel and We are very enjoy the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PCopp

Great Get away!

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a little get away weekend, just my husband and I. We loved the Train Setting. Everything about that place is about trains! The grounds were so pretty and lush and kept up nice. Our train car was clean and cozy. I wish we had a few more days to spend there to be able to use the pool, and fire pit at night, relax in the hammack or take a ride on their tandem bikes! There was a lot offered to do. The breakfast was SUPER great and served so beautifully. The owners were friendly and accomodating. We would definetly like to go back and highly recommend this place to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike

unique setting and rooms

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
very accomidating couple that run this b&b. Had a great time. Can't wait to go back again.Lots to see and do around the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, CA

Featherbed Railroad Company

Posted Nov 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Featherbed Railroad Company is a great bed & breakfast. Great food and company in a beautiful setting. Everything was in good order and the room was very comfortable, and very private. We will come here again, for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Antioch, CA

EXCELLENT!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2011
My husband and I had never stayed at a bed & breakfast before so we decided to stay at the Featherbed Railroad to celebrate our wedding anniversary over Labor Day Weekend. There were other bed & breakfasts to choose from in the area but we were really drawn to the fact that we would get to stay in our own caboose! The caboose was amazing!! All of the cabooses had different themes. The caboose we had was the Harley Davidson themed room. Even though we are not into Harleys we loved it! The 2 person Jacuzzi bathtub was so nice and the bed was super comfortable. The innkeepers were Super nice and the property itself was very pretty and just felt romantic. We loved their pier too! We can't wait to go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Waterford, CA

This place is right on the lake.

Posted Jun 3, 2010 on Hotels.com
Great time. Next year we are taking all 9 trains for our friends too. Almost like a camping experience with a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Fairfield

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2009 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Newberg

SO UNIQUE!

Posted Aug 20, 2009 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I were just estatic about staying in a choo choo train and it was more than what we even thought. The staff was so friendly, warm and helpful. The breakfast was fabulous, the grounds were well kept and beautiful, and our caboose was clean and decorated so cute. Great price and we can't wait to go back and stay in another caboose as each one has a different theme!