Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ceredigion,UK

Your room is a caboose

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The caboose
Location: Bird watching. Wine tasting.
A great place to stay, right on the lake. Lots of bird life in te grounds and on the lake. We had a great view of otters from the pier. Breakfast is individually cooked for you - no choice but bothe breakfasts were very tasty. The rooms are all old cabooses, very comfortable and nicely decorated. There is a bar/ restaurant 5 mins walk away. Wi if is good as well. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Will from Austin

What a fun idea!

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: We loved the history, the uniqueness, and the friendly staff.
We had a great time. The owner/proprietor was super nice. The scenery is great, being right on the lake. The train cars evoke a sense of history and are more than just another room in a hotel or B&B. We had to leave pretty early in the morning to catch a flight, and the owner got up up early to make us breakfast before we left!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emily Hering from Sacramento, Ca

romantic getaway

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the grounds especially. Cabooses are so cool. Friday evening wine tasting with Tony and his lovely wife. Good breakfast included. We lived it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from Santa Cruz

A great place to visit!

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our hosts, Tony and Patty were very accommodating to make our stay both comfortable and enjoyable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and loved walking along the lake, which is right across the street. The setting is beautiful, peaceful and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keli W from Sacramento CA

Wonderful weekend getaway

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the uniqueness of this destination the owners are kind , friendly and very helpful. All the little details really show how much they care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by phoebe from Fremont

Nice place to stay and relax

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
spent two days at the hotel and We are very enjoy the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PCopp

Great Get away!

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a little get away weekend, just my husband and I. We loved the Train Setting. Everything about that place is about trains! The grounds were so pretty and lush and kept up nice. Our train car was clean and cozy. I wish we had a few more days to spend there to be able to use the pool, and fire pit at night, relax in the hammack or take a ride on their tandem bikes! There was a lot offered to do. The breakfast was SUPER great and served so beautifully. The owners were friendly and accomodating. We would definetly like to go back and highly recommend this place to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike

unique setting and rooms

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
very accomidating couple that run this b&b. Had a great time. Can't wait to go back again.Lots to see and do around the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, CA

Featherbed Railroad Company

Posted Nov 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Featherbed Railroad Company is a great bed & breakfast. Great food and company in a beautiful setting. Everything was in good order and the room was very comfortable, and very private. We will come here again, for sure.