Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jill from Orange CA

Decent for overnight

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice management but this is an older bit rundown n frills motel. Reasonably clean and comfortable. Coffee maker, fridge. And microwave in room. No iron or iron board and no blow dryer. Had to have my sister bring one from her house. Haven't had to carry a blow dryer in my luggage since the 80s! Good for a quick overnight not much else in the area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Nothing to write home about, but adequate and reasonably priced.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was the loudest hotel I have ever stayed. The staff/owners were rude.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by NF from Nor Cal

Hotel was just OK!

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean but a little worn out. Towels were rough and thin. We were on the 2nd Floor. Stairs up were very steep and the floor squeaked. Parking was limited but when I asked if there was any other off street parking the manager moved his car so I could park. The second night there I drove up and found the police at the front desk dealing with a problem person. Location was good and right in Lakeport near the water.
3 out of 5
by Nan from CA

Lakeside hotel without a view

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: The pool is great!
Cons: Fix what's broken and keep the dead carp scooped up lakeside!
Location: Near to shopping and beaches. Easy access to Lake County Fair at the end of August.
This place is pretty rundown and in need of some TLC. It is lakeside but it doesn't face the lake, so only one end room has a view. The lake itself is a stinky, green mess next to the dock. The lakeside pool is the best feature. You can sit poolside and have a lovely view of the lake and a fence blocks your view of the green algae mess near the shore. Unfortunately they don't bother to play up their best feature. Every chair poolside was cheap plastic with no cushions and most were cracked and broken. I won't be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Morten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John Dillinger from Santa Rosa, ca.

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bed was bad unconfirtable, sagged in the middle.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carol

1/2 Star Rating

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice motel staff but the room seemed dirty and the deadbolt didn't work. Also had to SLAM the door loudly to get the knob to lock and it was the kind that could have been opened from the outside by a credit card... Not very secure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donna

Basic and Clean

Posted Feb 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel has all the basics needed - clean, usually quiet, fridge, microwave and free wifi. There are some maintenance issues and some upgrades are needed but for the price and location, it serves the purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna

Average

Posted Jan 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Generally good, just one incident of noise from other guests. It was cold but the heat in the room was very comfortable. Housekeeping is a little lax. The used coffee packet was alaways left in the holder and the shower curtain was moldy on the bottom. But the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.