Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crescent city ca

Exactly what we were searching for!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Color decor, breakfast offerings, location and especially the staff! They make you feel like your business matters.
Location: Antiquing, outdoor activities, out of the way, yet near everything within 20 minutes.
Needed a place to stay, shower, sleep during a nearby function. I can say enough about the tip top shape it was in or the fabulous staff! I will be returning here for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...we founf it to be very comfortable

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Close to the Lake (Clearlake) It is also close to 2 Casino's with restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Fourth of July Weekend

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, and accessible.
Great place to stay to watch the fireworks, quiet and clean. Nice pool, friendly employees, and across from a good restaurant and antiques barn. Close to Lakeport and many amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to climb through the window!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Service!
Our key didn't work after taking some of belongings down the morning we were leaving. It was 6:30 am. We took the key and got a new one, and that one didn't work, so we went to get another one, as we had to get the rest of our stuff out of the room, and the lady wouldn't answer the bell, so luckily we left the window open, so we climbed through. Had a hard time getting the tv to work with the 2 remotes we had. The room was very small, but clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for overnight pit stop on road trip

Posted May 31, 2014
We just stayed for one night to break up a road trip. Room was clean and fairly spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pamela Robles from Union City, CA

Great place to stay

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great place to stay. We enjoyed it very much. It was nice, clean. Which is what we look for when we are staying out of town. Thank you for the clean room. The only complaint we have is they didn't have a lower room available at check-in time, which would have been easier on both of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Indiana

nice & quiet

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice large, clean, well-decorated room. Very quiet area. Old Zenith TV but the reception was good. Basic continental breakfast but no complaints. Not on the lake but it's a short drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from San Jose, Ca.

Evaluation of the Continental Breakfast

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Rooms nice; bed superb
Cons: Continental breakfast--have gotten a lot better from more inexpensive motels....
Location: Lakeport is always our target--we like the community
Cont. breakfast was said to be from 7-10AM; at 20 to 10, everything was pretty much out--juice, coffee, etc. --got little to no assistance from the staff. Pretty poor for an otherwise nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel. Allows pets.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
We choose this motel because it allowed pets. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com