Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Check-in staff was pleasant even though I arrived late. Room was clean and comfortable. Nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in room.
Cons: Breakfast could include some type of protein.
Location: Hotel is very near to the Running Creek Casino.
I arrived about 11 pm and stayed 1 night (had a meeting nearby). I had a restful night (comfortable bed) after neighbor settled in (walls are not soundproof). The Continental breakfast provided plenty of carbs: toast, waffles, cereal, and apples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom beverly hills california

super 8

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, easy access, quiet
Location: casino
I have stayed here before... the family who owns or manages the facility are so friendly and always no wait.... I will continue to stay there, no reason to change places..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gets the job done

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Given the other options around this area, this is probably the best place. Many of the others are really sketchy.
Basic motel with basic amenities. The staff is very friendly. They have waffles available every morning rather than just weekends like a lot of other places. Free wifi is as slow as you'd expect at a motel/hotel, but its serviceable. The chairs were dirty and should be replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Modesto, Ca

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 20, 2014
When I was looking for hotels there wasn't much of a choice in the area. The pictures of the hotel on the site showed the room as very old and dated. When we checked and got in our room we were very surprised. The room had hard wood floors, and granite counter tops at the sink and top of the dresser. The room had a flat screen. The linens on the bed were newer. There were still a couple of things that were dated but overall it was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garyfrom Saskatchewan

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean place but not much in the neighbourhood. There is a decent restaurant in a nearby casino.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Retafrom Fort Dick, Ca

Nice gor a Super 8.

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice for a Super 8. The spa was cold, must be broken. Decent beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marsalisfrom Upper Lake CA

OK for one night

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was OK, but sort of small. Need some sort of TV guide, although the desk was happy to help me find the listing I was looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom crescent city ca

Exactly what we were searching for!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Color decor, breakfast offerings, location and especially the staff! They make you feel like your business matters.
Location: Antiquing, outdoor activities, out of the way, yet near everything within 20 minutes.
Needed a place to stay, shower, sleep during a nearby function. I can say enough about the tip top shape it was in or the fabulous staff! I will be returning here for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Russ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com