Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access, easy to find.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff.
Location: Good location on highway.
Was not able to arrive prior to office closing hours. Hotel clerk made arrangements to have key available. Enjoyed our brief stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SF, CA

CONSTANT ROAD NOISE

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Leaving
Cons: TEAR IT DOWN AND MOVE IT
Location: MIGHT AS WELL PARK ON THE HIGHWAY BECAUSE IT FELS LIKE YOU ARE IN THE MIDDLE OF A BUSY ROAD AND LOTS OF TRUCKS AND NOISE
LIPSTICK ON A PIG THE ROOM WASN'T BAD BUT THE ROAD NOISE IS SO BAD NOTHING CAN MAKE THIS A GOOD STAY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Half Moon Bay, CA

Cheery & Well Done

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Quick stopover while doing college visits with my daughter. Pleasant surprise as we pulled up - lodge all lit up with little white lights and very welcoming. Staff extremely nice. Room very clean and stocked with extra touches like nice bath and body products, throws on the bed, breakfast table. Staff brought us a microwave so my daughter could make popcorn! Super cute place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute older lodge-style

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Cons: The heating unit & mini fridge was noisy.
They rooms have been renovated and nicely done for an older lodge-style motel on the lake. Nice breakfast in the morning with wood fire burning in the hearth. Very friendly, accommodating staff & owners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area, Ca.

A nice lodge, not a ritzy spa

Posted Oct 21, 2014
This is an older property but the current owners Have taken pride in upgrading and making the room interiors nice given what they had to work with. The Blue Lakes are 2 small little fishing / swimming lakes just north of the larger Clear Lake area, maybe a 15 minute drive at most to the larger resort atea. This lodge mainly serves the fishing crowd it appears, but is nice enough for the rest of the family too. You can rent electric boats here for fishing or just puttering around, the lake allows 5MPH max., so no water skiing! There are floating docks and a nearby rope swing over the water that we saw kids enjoying. Looked like fun. The staff is great, but work limited hours on the off season, so be prepared for that. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juliefrom Sacramento CA

Beyond Words!

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Let me start by saying we loved this motel stay. But there was a hidden cost I was not expecting. We took our 14 year old child and they charged me another fee for her when I got there. I had 2 double beds so that made no sense. But other than that it was lovely. The Lake Beautiful and we drove to store to get food since places to eat are a drive. Hint if staying here bring food with you. The room itself was really big and bathroom huge. Wood floors so bring slipper socks and the coffee that you make in your room better than Starbucks. Was clean and relaxing. We drove to the casino which was 12 miles away and I won 300 bucks for it paid for the room and the extra charge so I let it go. We met the owner who was Swedish and a gem of a person. He told us where to go for breakfast which was in this huge room with the fireplace going and open deck out on the lake. The breakfast was really nice scrambled eggs and sausage fruit and cereal, bagels and toast and hot coffee and juice. Now that is a breakfast and a view of Blue Lake and fireplace going was so nice. I would tell people stay here but remember they charge extra for kids if they are over 2. Also a bit of a drive to the store so bring a cooler full of things. There is a refrigerator in the room. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary Loufrom Santa Cruz

?

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a fabulous experience! We were given a free upgrade to the lakeside, rooms were very clean, had wood floors (no carpet!), was a nice binder in the room with facts from the area, lawnchairs on the grass to relax, a fire pit, barbecue pits, and best of all we were brought breakfast in bed at 8:40! The negative side was that they didn't answer their phone when we were trying to make late night reservations. We contacted hotels.com and they contacted the front desk. Also, the neighbor was doing some landscaping and it was very noisy. Overall we rate this place is 4.9.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jeffery Huelsmanfrom Tahoe/Donner CA

Should have stayed longer

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
After completing a construction project in Willits, my wife joined me for the drive home, we decided to stay at the Lodge as I had driven by it many times. I wish I could have stayed longer, it was relaxing, very comfortable, and the staff and guests were great. They had wine tasting on Saturday afternoon, and very nice breakfast on Sunday morning. I think this will be come our new mini vacation spot. I cant wait to go back.