Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carole from Sacramento

Gorgeous lake view room

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay. We upgraded to a lake view room and it had a beautiful view. We loved that we could fix our own dinner on the big barbecue grills. The Lodge is so clean and well kept. We met the owner and his daughter and they were both so nice and welcoming. There was free wi fi , great TV channels and a good breakfast. Really beautiful place and we will definitely go back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by thedonty2001 from Morgan Hill, CA

Nice little getaway

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Lodge at Blue Lakes was a hidden gem. When I came around back to the lakeside, it was breathe taking. Gorgeous! I would say our only complaint would be the beds, ours were the memory foam type. We had never slept on this type of mattress before, I think it takes a bit getting used to. Other than that, everything was clean...service was great. I would still stay again, even though the mattress was not to our liking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suzie from Union City, CA

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The lake is beautiful. Very nice breakfast by Chef Jackie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tamara from NOVATO

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
we enjoyed to have the view on the lake , the ducks were gliding around the waters, the lake is really clean here , we could see red crawfishes near the shore ! and the weather was really nice. The staff was really helpful and seem to be happy to work there. Breakfast was made with great taste and fresh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good place for quick get away weekend

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located on a pretty lake surrounded by close-in forested hills, the lodge is a bit old but work is in progress toward a high overall quality. Was probably allowed to deteriorate over several decades, but new management has been working over the past decade to bring it back and improve it. Beds were a bit uncomfortable, but service was friendly, helpful, and prompt. The breakfast is limited but adequate, and better than many hotels since it offered nicely prepared eggs, fresh fruit, and no pastries. Is close to Upper Clear Lake for small town shopping and dining, and close to many trail heads for hiking and docks for swimming and boating. Will return again. REAsonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from San Jose

Excellent experience

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We went to Blue Lakes to swim, kayak, go boating and rest which we did. But the experience at the lodge was tremendous. It's a family run business and they did an excellent job at making us feel welcome while continually providing over the top service. We'll come again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RICHARD from HARPENDEN

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
WHEN WE ARRIVED WE WERE GIVEN THE CHOICE OF 2 ROOMS BOTH OF WHICH WERE GREAT BUT WE CHOSE THE 1 WHICH DIDN'T HAVE A KITCHENETTE AS WE WERE ONLY STAYING FOR 1 NIGHT. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, COMFORTABLE AND HAD AN AMAZING VIEW OVER THE LAKE. THE STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND JACKIE'S EGGS FOR BREAKFAST WERE GREAT. THANK YOU TO EVERYONE AND WE WILL DEFINITELY BE RETURNING.
2 out of 5
by B & D

What you see is NOT what you get!

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Blue Wing restaurant in Nice...great food. City of 10,000 Budhas in Ukiah (30 min. drive) off 101, Talmage exit...interesting restaurant/facility.
Of course, we must give the positive input first. The setting is beautiful...Gods gift. Staff was pleasant and attempted to accommodate, clean (and fairly quiet)...HOWever....credit card was already charged upon arrival (plan for us was to split the cost) Misrepresented "Lakeside Room" Beds were on the "Mountainside" If you want a lakeVIEW room, request "Waterfront Room" and pay $40 more per night. Throw rugs (useless) bunched up under suitcases upon entrance, only one luggage holder, painters tape still on light fixture in bath, toiletpaper roll was installed 8" from floor, coffee pot did not work properly, pictures/mirror were not properly hung, no working ice machines, had to go to office for ice and then received ONE sandwich baggie of hard ice, phone did not work (was replaced following day), lawn overly watered causing mud, doors hard to lock/unlock. Facility is lit up like a stadium all night long. "Breakfast" items were mostly gone when we arrived (at 9:30am). There are more reasons to stay at perhaps Pine Acres, across the lake which has cabins/cottages and camping facilities. The owners of the Lodge have done a makeover, and yes, it is nicer than a few years ago when we stayed there, but this was more an "attempt" to make a "purse out of a sows ear" if you ask me.... Also, if you plan to be on the water, the wind is very high in the afternoon and evening.