Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael Lloyd from Brisbane

Wedding night excellence

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quiet,awesome view,great service,relaxing, easy to take your time no rush. Wonderful to wake up to the sound of birds and not cars. Great idea growing your own veggies and herbs. The grounds were very beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michael from brisbane

awesome

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice just a great place to get away from it all and relax and not have to worry about anything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Singapore

Nice place away from the bustling crowd

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is exactly as advertised, perfect for a retreat from the hustle and bustle of city life. Room was comfortable, but be aware that there are no lifts. Restaurant was a bit pricey but expectable where it's much more convenient to eat in than to go out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful

Posted Jul 19, 2013
We were only there overnight however it was a very peaceful stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, but not much around close

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Don't follow GPS onto Old School Road. This becomes a narrow dirt road up the mountain which is too narrow to turn around. We made it to the hotel this way, but I had some nervous kids and wife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location but very secluded so you have to eat in house
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a view!

Posted May 2, 2013
Great hotel, amazing views and gorgeous clean fresh air, hard to believe you are so close to Brisbane. The hotel has a great restaurant with great views and lovely staff. We booked a "stay 3, pay 2" package which was really good value. The only thing was that the room had a queen and a single for some reason and there was barely room to swing a cat in there even though it was a reasonable sized room. Be careful that your GPS doesn't take you the short cut through "Old skool road" which is a very steep dirt road, very scary experience! Apparently the hotel put this in their email to guests but I didn't receive any emails. I would really recommend this hotel as a romantic getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Great venue and scenery

Posted Dec 25, 2012
Pros: Scenery stunning
Cons: N/A
Location: Very nice and scenic
Found the hotel well kept staff friendly and helpful will use this hotel next time I visit Brisbane.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels.com