Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Selena

Very Nice

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Location: Hagerstown Outlets. Washington D.C.
We booked this hotel on the way to Washington D.C..The hotel is about 1-1.5 hr distance from D.C. and is very new and comfortable. The room is spacious and has refrigirator and microwave. It is quiet and we liked it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean modern hotel. Close to interstate. Convenien

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Expand the breakfast options
Close to I-70 and very convenient. Clean room, friendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clear Spring Sleep Inn perfect for family ski trip

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Convenient location; clean, comfortable room; mini frig and microwave were useful for leftovers.
Cons: TV menu. We couldn't get a kids' movie and couldn't figure out why.
Location: Whitetail ski resort
Booked this hotel on the spur of the moment for a ski trip. The location is extremely convenient -- right off the highway and about 6 or 7 miles to Whitetail ski resort. Kids loved the breakfast buffet and pool. From the adult perspective, the complementary breakfast is a step above a grab-and-go danish and coffee, and the hot tub was welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G from Potomac, MD

Clear Springs, MD hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Near to Whitetail and indoor pool.
Cons: The scrambled eggs in the morning were way too dry.
Location: Whitetail Ski Resort
Great all around. Kids loved indoor pool. Close to resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kris from Woodbridge, VA

Hotel stay was good

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Hot Breakfast was nice! Swimming pool and Jacuzzi a plus too.
Location: Located less than 10 minutes from Whitetail resort. 20 minutes from the outlet mall and less than 10 minutes from the Knob winery.
We reserved a room at this hotel because it was close to Whitetail resort. This hotel was clean and the staff was very pleasant. I really liked the hot breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to ski resport

Posted Jan 19, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills, but good value

Posted Jan 17, 2014
No frills, but good value. What you would expect from Sleep Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mario from FAIRFAX, VA

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds were not that great. All other experiences were good. We stayed there 2 nights. Breakfast was good but the help was slow as only one person was working the kitchen.