Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

complaints

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: near the ski slopes
Cons: continental breakfast was very poor....all fat and sugar items, coffee was not hot
heater in room was loud and did not heat properly leaving me cold all night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Nice hotel close to the slopes.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
It's a nice hotel that is close to Whitetail ski resort. It offers a continental breakfast with your stay. In the description of the hotel it offered a shuttle to the slopes which it no longer offers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Great accommodations. Great price. Close to ski resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Consistently above average for a great price

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay as always. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by robfrom Great Falls, Va

Good hotel!

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was a little small, but OK - we stayed 3 nights and had no maid service the first two days, when we called they said that we had the DO not disturb sign on the door. They were right, it was there when we checked in, on the door - so small we didn't notice it. Needed a razor to shave with, front desk gave me one for free. Nice staff, great morning breakfast. Quiet hotel, quiet location. Overlooks a big corn field. Mcdonalds is just steps away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrisfrom Wilmington, NC

Nice Hotel - Closest to Whitetail

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a nice hotel to stay at, closest one to Whitetail Ski Resort. Check-in staff was not that friendly, said we couldn't check-in 45min early after we called ahead and they said no problem. She seemed quite irritated she had to check someone in before the exact time. Had to check with housekeeping to make sure, they came down and we're super nice and helpful even showed us to our room. Room was great, very clean and comfortable, breakfast area could be bigger but there was a bus full of people in there so it was slammed packed. Overall really nice hotel and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly
Location: Easy access from the highway but not much around as far as dining or entertainment.
The staff was very welcoming and friendly. There aren't many dining options nearby but they did recommend a place to eat and it was fine. Hotel is very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevefrom Phili.

clean and quiet.

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was nice, staff friendly, easy on and off of 70, breakfast was very weak, nothing around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com