Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Middletown, CT

Would stay again

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
My husband and I were 'walk-ins', arriving at 11 PM. The front desk guy, Cody, was very pleasant and helpful. Our room was clean and everything worked. The hotel offered a decent breakfast. We have stayed at Sleep-Ins before and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to skiing and to Hagerstown shopp

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Very clean and we'll kept. Staff were very attentive and friendly. Well kept grounds.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

complaints

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: near the ski slopes
Cons: continental breakfast was very poor....all fat and sugar items, coffee was not hot
heater in room was loud and did not heat properly leaving me cold all night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Plenty Adequate...

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is plenty adequate... Maybe there is nothing close by, maybe the hotel staff members aren't the most pleasant and serviceable, but you're likely not looking to move into the neighborhood or for your life partner - you're likely looking for a warm bed and hot shower, and for that this hotel is plenty adequate. Lobby and breakfast area were well appointed. Guest room was clean. Hotel was located just 1 block from Rt 70. Perfect choice for an overnight when breaking up a long trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Nice hotel close to the slopes.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
It's a nice hotel that is close to Whitetail ski resort. It offers a continental breakfast with your stay. In the description of the hotel it offered a shuttle to the slopes which it no longer offers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeremyfrom Snowshoe, WV

Great location

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very well appointed and maintained hotel, great location for getting to Whitetail, good breakfast and pool and hot tub were a nice upgrade. Would have liked some overhead lighting in the room and a window that opens for fresh air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tessafrom Washington DC

great ski hotel with pool and hot tub!

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
great place to stay if you need to be close to the ski hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tessafrom Washington DC

Nice nearby ski hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
This a great property to stay at if you need a nice, clean and quiet place near Whitetail Ski Resort. It's the closest if you are not staying on the resort. The hallways do echo with noise easily, but the room to room noise is little to none. Beds are clean and comfy, especially the pillows! Bring a swimsuit, as the hot tub is FUN!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Great accommodations. Great price. Close to ski resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Consistently above average for a great price

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
Great stay as always. Thanks!