Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ray from springvile utah

hotel nice

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: beds clean location
Cons: one set of rooms were suppost to be non smoking but smelled like smoke have clerks check to make sure that they don't smoke
Location: close to freeway food and Ogden which we were playing at
hotel set back in from road, convenient access to freeway, food, stores nice place to stay only had one thing wrong towlet seat was loose beds good and clean would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable beds

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The beds
Cons: Nothing
Location: Many restaurants and shops nearby.
I've stayed at Embassy Suites and Marriott hotels but your beds were by far the most comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erk from Rockies

Practical location North of SLC very accessible

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: All expected amenities included; no extra or hidden fees. Very friendly staff; makes one feel at home. We did see happy guests with pets as well.
Cons: Slippers (maybe disposable ones) in the room.
Location: Centrally located between Layton and Ogden, this hotel allows for a very good access to a lot of places and in addition it is next to Hill AFB.
Cost efficient and practical solution for a short term stay North of SLC or when in transit after air travel. Has all the amenities, including WiFi, fitness and hot breakfast (limited). Has a very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Will stay there again at a next opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Very welcoming staff! Great for price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheila Melle from Mesquite, NV

Unexpected stay

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great and the night manager was super. We had a false-alarm fire "drill" - pranksters setting off the fire alarm. The staff was very concerned and accommodating with extra blankets because it was very cold outside while we waited for the "all clear".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D. Smith from Western Wyoming

Multiple Visits

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: The price is the best, good value for the facility. It's not the most fancy place, but the room is comfortable and roomy.
Cons: Can't think of much.
Location: Close to Layton Hills Mall, several places to grab a bite to eat within walking distance. Salt Lake City is a short, freeway drive away.
We stay regularly at this hotel when in the area. It's close to Salt Lake City, easy on and off the freeway. And the price is always good for our budget. The breakfast is good, modest but what they had was nice. Agave and raspberry syrup for the waffles was a nice touch. Great muffins too. The front-desk clerks were very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Quinn from Clearfield Utah

Nice for the Price

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy access from the freeway. Hotel staff was very accommodating even at the late hour. Comfortable rooms for the price. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

liars

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I asked the manager how much to upgrade for my four day stay. He said fifty bucks i said ok. I checked my credit card statement, The upgrade cost 234 extra dollars. I got in my suite, it is a large room. The bed was comfortable. The shower curtain was staind and some stuff was floating in the jacuzzi, and the jets didnt work. I was ok with it because i thought i only paid fifty extra bucks. They are liars and thieves and that is just bad business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Visiting from Mom

Great Value - Super Service

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my 4th stay at this hotel, and I'm never disappointed. It's nit the Ritz, but for $50 +/- you can't find a better deal. The staff is friendly and professional, always willing to go out of their way to make your stay as pleasurable possible. This trip I was having a serious 'candy craving' and one of the staff must have heard my disappointment that the vending machine was oit of red licorice, and wouldn't you know, before I know it, a full, yummy bag of red licorice was delivered to my door! The location in Clearfield is not pretty, but perfectly safe and extremely convenient for getting to any sort of locationyou could wish for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Songbird

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com