Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Very Relaxing

Posted Mar 22, 2015
My family really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. My kids had a great time at the pool and really enjoyed the kids activity center. It was very easy to get to the beach when we wanted to go there. The only thing that went wrong with our stay was that not all the elevators were working throughout the week. We will be back next over spring break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Rough start; great finish to our vacation

Posted Mar 17, 2015
We had a rough start. Our arrival was at midnight. We were given a room with two beds instead of one, as we had requested. The view from the balcony was partially blocked by a palm tree. We ordered pizza at the pizza delivery place they suggested, and were put on hold for at least 10 minutes so we gave up and went to bed. That said, the staff worked very hard to make the rest of our stay fabulous. We were moved the next morning to the 10th floor. We had a king-sized bed, a gorgeous view of the beach, free drinks poolside and breakfast. We couldn't have been more delighted! The pool was fabulous, the beach was a short walk away, and dinner at their steakhouse was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Resort hotel, oceanciews dream treatment

Posted Mar 16, 2015
So incredibly happy with this hotel. The suite fit my family of 5 in one room. With ocean views on two sides of room. The in hotel restaurant Watercolours is amazing. The Bar staff Rick, Tara, Justin so much fun, with true kindness. Jan was attentive to our table when we ate an greated us when we were at the bar. The pool an exterior tiki bar were great. The bar menu outside pool area was pretty darn good to. The boardwalk to shops an really staurants is super cool!! We had a blast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Excellent location, super service

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The service and helpfulness and courtesy of the staff; excellent location, multiple choice of places to eat on site.
Cons: The rooms could do with refurbishing.
Location: Walking the 'nature trail' and beach with a variety of water sports (very close by); Huge swimming pool, secluded jacuzzi, public transport to town.
The location of the hotel is excellent, right on the water, and our room had super views over the water. The public facilities are great, although the room looked a little tired and in need of refurbishing. However, all the staff, right down to the chambermaid, were extremely courteous and helpful, which contributed enormously to a very pleasurable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Location was fine !

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Close to mini row of stores n restaurants! Very convenient!
Cons: New furniture n locks on doors n bathroom door need attention!
Location: We enjoyed the beach, pool, restaurants and shopping!
Enjoyed having the salon attached to the hotel! Great pedicure there and receptionist very friendly!! Staff at hotel friendly but not much interaction! My grandchildren loved the pool especially when it was heated! I feel new furniture could be a plus! Didn't feel 100 per cent comfortable with the room overlooking a parking lot! Also I felt paying full price uncomfortable that who is on the same floor not being charged! ? Why not inform a customer when we decide to stay at your hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern va

Excellent hotel, breathtaking views.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Luxurious property. Wonderful staff, breathtaking views, heated pool on bay, jacuzzi overlooking heated pool and bay in a manmade cave/cliff. Megalli at front desk was outstanding. Everyone was great. Beach buggy service to the beach, although Clearwater beach (a two minute drive) is awesome! Can't say enough good things. One of the best properties we have stayed in in the us. Clearwater beach is v beatiful, white sands, excellent pier for fishing with family. They provide everything right there, rods bait etc. all for under $20! Truly an amazing gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Good hotel choice in a beautiful location

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: The staff, the location and the room size were great.
Cons: The rooms are a bit dated and could use a makeover.
Location: Beautiful location--the hotel is across the street from the beach on the Gulf side. The Clearwater Aquarium and Big Cat Rescue are nearby.
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The staff and great location make this a very good hotel choice. Watching dolphins swim down the intracoastal from your hotel room is a great way to start your day. The rooms are a nice size with a separate sitting area and small balcony. While the rooms are a bit dated, they are clean. You get to your room by an outside walkway/balcony, which can be a drawback in bad weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
awesome! beautiful! comfy stay. friendly staff, beautiful location great amenities. Just disapointed there was no playground or kids club as advertised. However, would prevent me from returning this is a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Louisville

Great staff

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was great
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Poorly trained staff and dated decor

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The fiew of the bay is spectacular. Although the room felt unclean, it had a sitting area with a second TV.
Cons: The restaurant food and service needs improvement and the decor desperately needs to be updated.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of the gulf beach, but the action is in Clearwater.
We arrived in time for a late dinner; however the host/hostess had disappeared. When we were finally seated, we only had one menu. The tuna dish was so bad that my husband could not eat it. Overall, this hotel felt more like a second-rate facility and not worth the outrageous rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Jan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sincerely sorry about your experience and your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate department heads. Once again thank you for your review. Sincerely, Jan V.