Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great location & hotel!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Located near everything! Beach, mall, dining, airport, Ruth Eckerd Hall. Nice and clean place. Comfy beds, mini fridge & microwave in room. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, SC

Nice Hotel.....Loved the Bar!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
As soon as we entered the building I knew our stay was going to be great!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, FL

Old hotel with poor staff

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Check in was horrible as the two workers behind the desk we not friendly and could not operate the system to find my reservation. After check in the door key cards barely worked and several people were complaining about not being able to get into their rooms. Rooms were small for a holiday inn which was very old and noisy. The breakfast buffet was horrible with old pancakes and moldy doughnuts. I advised the staff and they did not remove the moldy doughnuts. Drinks were an up barge above the ten dollar buffet and only got one small cup of water. Overall it was a waste of money for two rooms I bought. Will not stay there again as there is a new holiday inn express down the street for cheaper with a breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crystal River, FL

Surprise! You're in a Holiday Inn.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, basically clean and comfortable.
Cons: It was a Holiday Inn which isn't all that bad. The Sports Bar on the property was below par.
Location: Hard to find from the road but in a perfect location for St. Pete and Clearwater if you don't mind being near the airport runways.
I was in a hurry to get a hotel equidistant from Mahaffey Theatre in St. Petersburg and Ruth Eckerd Hall in Clearwater so I did something I've never done before. I took advantage of one of those blind offers where you take what they give you for the promise of great savings. I got a Holiday Inn and a savings of only $15 from the list price. Normally I would not stay at a Holiday Inn and $15 savings, well, what can I say, big deal. Nevertheless, the hotel wasn't that bad. It was perfectly located. There was a good steak house next door so I had access to fine dining as well as all the franchise quick eat places on Ulmerton Road. It was clean and comfortable and I only stayed there two nights so it was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Friendliest staff!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and extremely helpful. Nice place for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Alex from Orlando

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I spent just one night at the hotel. It looks like a long stay hotel. Some residents were cooking outside. However, location was good for me
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lucyfrom ontario

Would stay here again

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for one night as a lay over until our early morning flight. The beds were comfortable, room was clean but had a musky smell like someone had smoked in the room before. Overall it was a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Lucy, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience during your stay. I apologize that your room had a smell. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is always that one guest whom does not comply and of course ruins it for everyone else. We do try to take measures to remove the odors from previous guests. I am hoping if it was not bearable you gave us an opportunity to move rooms for you. We hope you give us another opportunity in your future travels to our area. I am pleased you found the beds comfortable and the room clean. Cleanliness is very important to us for the comfort of our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barryfrom St petersburg

Close to friends homes

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was very relaxing. The employees of the hotel were very helpful. We had a very nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Barry, We are so glad your stay was relaxing. We welcome you any time you would like to get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

satisfied

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
My only complaint is lack of policy compliance concerning alcohol & glass bottles in & around pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
A verified traveller, Oh my, This is not a lack of policy. If I was aware I would have reprimanded the on duty manager. Glass of any kind is not allowed on the pool deck at any time. I apologize that management did not address that immediately upon the incident. I will ensure policy with our managers.