Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Knights Inn

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Cons: Wifi reception is not good
If this becomes "REQUIRED" then might not want to do this in the future
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Hot water for shower

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The restaurant was good. It would be nice if they opened earlier for breakfast.
Cons: DO NEEDED REPAIRS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Location was good for someone travelling through the area
I had no problem with the minor repairs that needed attention, but I found it rather odd that the hotel would rent out a room where the taps in the tub were leaking (as in water was flowing constantly at a slow rate). To top it off when I went to take a shower in the morning I could not turn on the hot water. No one was around at 6:00 am so the problem could not be rectified. I ended up leaving without a shower which was very, very, very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

A very disappointing experience

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing except for the fact that it was a convenient area to stay while travelling. We would not stay in this hotel again or recommend it to anyone.
Cons: The overall cleanliness of the motel and repair of rooms. The ceiling was falling down. Many appliances were plugged into one plug and extension cord.
Location: We only required an overnight stay, while travelling. We were not looking for any activities in the surrounding area.
The hotel was booked because it was a convenient distance between Edmonton and Vancouver. The staff were pleasant, but seemed very rushed and not on top of things i.e. nobody at desk for check in or check out. The overall cleanliness was an issue. We were in the "executive" suite, however the room was not clean, the television was not functioning properly, the bathroom was a disgrace - the door did not open completely as it hit the side of the toilet. The toilet was chipped and badly marked in the bowl and the toilet paper was not able to be reached from the toilet (the holder was attached to the wall 6 inches from the floor by the door). The carpet was stained, and we felt the number of appliances plugged into the extension cord and plug, was a safety concern.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Comfortable

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: It was very quiet and the staff were very helpful and pleasant.
Cons: The area could use an upgrade with telephone cell service which was a little hard for one with a rogers account and could not get any service.
Location: There is a restaurant at the place that had a fairly good menu and the service was good. There are other places close by to eat also.
Booked this room a couple of days in advance and arrived early and was able to check in before the aloud time without any penalty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

On site Restaurant

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: On site restaurant. New flooring.
Cons: There was some noticeable damage to the walls in my room. Also I found that the pillow cases on the pillows were a little too small for the pillows.
Location: Restaurant on premises was good. There is also a gas station and fast food restaurant across the street.
The hotel was comfortable and met all the basic needs. Having the restaurant onsite was a bonus. They served good food for reasonable prices. I was especially impressed with breakfast special which was great value and cooked exceptionally well. I like my eggs basted and was pleasantly surprised when I received my order and my eggs were perfect. The best I had ever received at any restaurant. Praise to the chef for doing such a good job in a small town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by single mom

Affordable with extremely pleasant staff.

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: It was an older inn had a few update but needs many more. The room was small the one bed touched the wall. That wall was dirty black I had to clean it
We arrived late and found friendly helpful staff with genuine caring about their patrons needs. My 10 year old daughter told me she was helped by the nice man at the desk to carry her bag upstairs when he saw her trying to donut by herself. She felt hindered and respected. I took my dogs for a walk and found a sweet little town. Looked like a nice place to live. The smell from the wood from the mill was beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stop over on long trip

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Decent restaurant and friendly waitress in the building.
Room was very small with a bare minimum of necessities such as soap and tissue. Shower head was duct taped for a leaky pipe. There was only one chair and the lighting was poor. Second floor unit but had no elevator. Door locked by key and door was poorly fitted. Did not provide adequate security in my opinion.
2 out of 5
by Don from Edmonton, Alberta

On the Road

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Very plain and utilitarian
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing of any interest
No great, a Hotel out in the middle of nowhere, with a small restaurant and a Big and Noisy BAR
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent bang for the buck

Posted Aug 19, 2013
It was decent considering how low the price was - it was a decent value for the money and I ate dinner in the restaurant in the hotel and it was fine
1 out of 5
by Angel from Port Coquitlam, BC, Canada

Disappointed

Posted May 25, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: Lack of cleanliness
My family and I recently stayed at this hotel on our way to visit family for the long weekend. We picked it because it was fairly inexpensive and was pet friendly. We didn't know what time we'd be getting in, so we didn't want to spend a lot of money. When we mentioned having a small dog with us, we were moved to a "pet friendly" room. Once in the room things looked okay. Upon pulling back the comforter to get a pillow we noticed a ton of dog hair. My husband checked the rest of the sheets and as long as the comforter hasn't touched the sheets, they looked clean. Made us think that while they wash the sheets, they don't wash the comforter. My husband went down to see if we could get a room with clean beds, but couldn't find anyone to help us. We ended up sleeping on top of the blankets and left ASAP the next morning.