Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Hotel easy access to my business appointment

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean and convenient
Cons: Step up to HDTV
Location: Good restaurants just a few miles down the road
Will visit again. Just wish they had HDTV in the rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Underwhelmed

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was very friendly and informative.
Cons: Replace damaged mattress. Reduce noise level if that's possible.
Location: Not much to do in the area. Convenient place to stay when passing through.
We were in Ellis County for a couple of days for a craft fair. We chose this hotel based on online reviews. The highlight of the visit was the front desk staff. The hotel was clean. Decent choices of food for complimentary breakfast. Our biggest complaint was the huge crater in the middle of one of the beds. My daughter had to put a pillow over it so she wouldn't roll in to it. We arrived late and got the last double room, so changing rooms was not a good option. The other bed was fairly comfortable. Noise from outside and the room next to us was pronounced. It wasn't so bad that I would never stay there again, but would probably try a different hotel in the area next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We needed a place to stay while went to MHSRV to look at Motor Homes. .. Perfect place since they were less than a quarter of a mile from our Hotel. ... Would use again! !! Front desk asked how things were every time we came or left...Very caring. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marlene from Alvarado, Tx

Great location

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was great...everything was close by. The staff was great as well and most of all room was excellent! Honestly got more than what we expected for the price. Loved it and would return...=)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marlene H from Alvarado, Tx

Wedding

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was more than what we expected! Very nice and clean place, location was close to everything and staff was awesome! =)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthony from Weslaco, tx

Good value

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff. Very clean. Decent breakfast. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom Perry from Arizona

Great place to stay

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Stayed an extra night because we liked it so much. Only thing I would change would be a little better selection at breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay here is always great.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Every time I stay here the service is great but the rooms are excellent.. Great customer service for me goes a long way & when they check my accommodation.. I highly appreciate that..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Manager

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The manager was very rude my reservation had been canceled because I did not check in by 2am. I am a travelin nurse and have never had a problem checking in late even at 6am I simetimes just need a few hours sleep! I WILL NOT EVER COME BACK