Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014
Accommodating staff pleasant room made the stay a nice experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Alvarado. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff took good care of you. We look forward to seeing you again when travels bring you back to the Alvarado area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sunnye from Pittsburg, KS

Wonderful place to call home for 4 nights!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Hotel staff was out of this world! Best I've experienced in a long time. Friendly and helpful...above and beyond. Excellent stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you Sunnye for your providing feedback on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express-Alvarado. I am glad to hear that our staff took great care of you. Conitune to Stay Smart with Holiday Inn Express and Suites. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
There does not seem to be any sound proofing. It was very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express-Alvarado. I want to apologize for the issues you encountered with noise. I am working with staff to ensure we are taking necessary steps to resolve this concern. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to the Alvarado area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashley from Burnet

Not Impressed

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our families second stay here. The most recent trip was disappointing. The floors in the lobby/hallways had some kind of powder debris all over it. Breakfast was AWFUL. They didn't have anything put out. Three other families waited with us while they restocked. The eggs were 'southwestern' style so my kids wouldn't eat it. There wasn't any carton milk, just a gallon that everybody shared. No breads or muffins. The room itself was okay. We will not be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
Hello Ashley, Thank you for providing feedback on your stay at Holiday Inn Express-Alvarado. I have recently taken over as General Manager and I want to apologize for your experience at our hotel . I have addressed your concerns with all staff involved in order to prevent these issues from occuring in the future. I hope , when your travels bring you back to the Alvarado area, you will give us another try. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by gail rankin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Amie from Waco,Texas

Waterpark visit

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's an okay stay, not bad. Have to circle around 3 times because we cannot find the exit. I think we went on a bad weekend because kids are very noisy, running and screaming in the hallway(baseball season ,i think). Called the front desk if they can do something about the noise and the young gentleman came and after an hour and 30 minutes I finally can rest. Very clean but no towels and toilet paper in the room when we came in. Breakfast is okay and have to wait for a while for the food to come out. Overall, I will come again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresa from Texas City

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice. Could have been nicer/cleaner. The hallways had very nice flooring, but they were dirty. Not kept clean. The hotel staff was friendly. However, it was very unprofessional that their friends and family were hanging out in front of the hotel entrance, the front desk and were like camping out at the pool.Even one of the hotel staff was smoking and hanging out with friends in front of the hotel. Also they would gather and overtake the breakfast area. Very uncomfortable for guests when the staff's ppl run around and hangout at the hotel. Though, we didn't bring pets it was nice to know that your hotel was pet friendly. Would go there again as long as staff family and friends issues are resolved.