Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Had to move rooms twice because of horrible noise and then the next room smelt like someone in the room. Finally. Got to the last room and it was not the greatest but it was good enough to sleep in.. overall I would not stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AR

close to venue

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: convenient to the venue
Cons: breakfast area, clean rooms, and get rid of the mildew
Location: we were there for a single time specific thing. there was not much else to do in that area
check in was quick, we were assigned an already occupied room....after some apologies to the current occupant, we went back to the front desk for a different room. Got that straightened out, found our room, opened the door and was taken aback by the smell of mildew. The room looked clean enough, but smelled strong of mildew. We were told there were no more rooms available, so back we went. Tried to settle in, took shoes off to put on something more comfortable, and the carpet was wet! There had been a lot of rain in the area so we chalked it up to that. At that point, the room was a place to shower, change and catch a quick rest. We informed the front desk at checkout, and the lady took note. I only hope it gets followed through on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff. Exceeded my expectations and will defiantly go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tori from Nashville

The Extra Mile

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at LaQuinta Alvarado 4/23 thru 4/25 and was very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of my room, best description is it felt: fresh. The hotel was pleasantly quiet and staff very friendly. Only utilized the free breakfast once, but they had a nice selection of fresh fruit and staples as well as small cheese omelettes and sausage or bacon. Kudos to the 4/24 AM staff as I witnessed her assisting an elderly couple with mobility problems with getting what they desired at the breakfast buffet and taking it to their table. She even checked on them to see if they needed anything else. I thoroughly enjoyed seeing this act of kindness. She was clearly multitasking with desk responsibilities, and monitoring the breakfast but was very patient with this elderly couple and earned my respect and admiration for her service to them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanger, TX

Never again

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing to do
Reservation was screwed up and room was not habitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Road trip stop

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Kids loved TX shaped waffles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martha from Odessa

Clean and comfy

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is clean and comfortable. Only disappointed with the xheck in process as I booked on line to pay at the hotel. This caused aome confusion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel close to Diamond W ArenaComplex

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Location was great. Accessible. Not fond of smokiness and cigarette smoke in "non smoking areas & rooms." Smoke outside.! Toilet seat needed replacement. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was very pleasant. We would definitely stay again