Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: Downtown - very nice museum 3 blocks down - beautiful courthouse 2 blocks down - antique stores close around - indoor mall across the street.
Had stayed at The Liberty before, so knew about its comfort, cleanliness, and downtown location. Went to celebrate our 55th anniversary, and the staff made our stay very pleasant. Good food next door at the steakhouse, lovely indoor mall across the street, with nice café, and the live theater was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Calvin from Miami Gardens, Florida

Very satisfied

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was excellent. The rooms were a little on the small side, but yet comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cheryl from Arlington, TX

Wonderful getaway!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous accomodations...friendly staff, great room! Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East TX

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Everything. Its a comfortable hotel.
Cons: Maybe a few more hot items for breakfast; such as scrambled eggs.
Location: The grill next door is good but not much else in that particular area for any serious shopping.
The Liberty Hotel is located in the older part of Cleburne and is a historical landmark. The restoration done is great and the hotel is very comfortable. Our room was a king and overall was a bit on the small side for two with a lot of baggage. Also, the dressing area is small too. The shower area is good and the hot water plentiful. Breakfast was good and lasts til 9:30a.m. I definitely recommend this hotel. The staff was terrific. Also, the grill next door is co-owned and the food is some of the best I've eaten. No complaints from my husband or me. We really liked it! And NO, no one paid me to write this review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bradley from Venus

Quick Getaway

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was just a quick getaway and this hotel was perfect! Loved the style, service and the room was perfect for just me and the Mister.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Louis from Austin,Tx

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel very accommodating. Room in great condition. Lots of space and ammendities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nathan from New Orleans, LA

Thick luxurious bathrobes provided

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
There were wonderful thick bath robes and towels, plenty of pillows and nice comfortable mattress, too bad that there was hideous 1 ply toilet paper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from New Castle, VA

OK, safe & clean place to stay.

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
Doors of the hotel closes @ 10 so if you are checking in after that, like I did, you'll be locked outside. There's no doorbell or anything like that so people will know that you are at the door. There was no bathtub, just a shower, and the quality of the visual and audio of the TV was kind of off. Good location, right at down town, but it was quiet and peaceful. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cool Place

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyable and will stay again.