Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very good hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Its location appealed to me as a pleasant stop on a cycle touring holiday.
Location: I was here on a cycling holiday, but I noticed there is canoeing in the nearby river. Clecy village is very pleasant.
I can't fault this place, I've stayed here before and it's gained a star and seems to have had refurbishment work carried out since then. It has a lot of character and the staff were friendly, polite and helpful. I arrived by bicycle and the staff found a utility room where I could store it overnight. My room was very clean and in a good decorative state, as was the rest of the hotel. Bed comfortable. Restaurant was also very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Swiss Normandy

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Well situated and staff welcoming. In expensive.
Cons: Carpets in corridors
Disappointing to find restaurant closed on Sunday evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in France has charm.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Just stayed the one night but was a quaint little hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Scotland

Logis de France experience:

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel was quaint - very French in the old style, but with modern facilities functioning at a high level. Our Saturday dinner was excellent.
Cons: Misleading information about the 'restaurant' closed on Sunday evenings. All public areas are in fact closed. No one available to assist at all!
Location: Given good weather the location is wonderful for hiking, kayaking etc - but not in the cold and rain! Note that EVERYTHING local is closed on Monday.
A two night stay in beautiful countryside with an excellent dinner on our first night. Unfortunately our stay included a Sunday……so please read on!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy and in the centre of town

Posted May 8, 2014
We were a party of seven cyclists which arrived dripping wet but was still made welcome! They even dried its gear. Fantastic nouvelle cuisine meal even though a big bowl of pasta would have done fine. A bit disappointed that we were charged for seven 3-course meals when in fact we had five and two 2-course meals but we spotted the error before we paid the bill the next morning. Overall a very enjoyable experience and a fantastic location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by RL from Northampton

Not really 3 star

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Site Normande is central in the extremely pretty centre of Suisse Normande. It was listed as 3 star, but certainly is not up to that standard. No lifts, difficult stairs, and very poor sound insulation. We were kept awake by a yapping dog and general noises quite late in the evening. A previous review talked of an excellent resturant. Granted it was a Sunday we stayed, but we were offered one diner option, with absolutely no choices of dishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GP from Waterlooville

Good value rural retreat

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly hotel in the centre of a pretty and (when we were there) quiet village close to many of the most beautiful sites in the Suisse Normande. Good atmosphere and a decent restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Asta

Nice country hotel with an excellent restaurant

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Le Site Normand with our two children. We got a large room with two double/twin beds. The toilet was separate from the shower/sink. Everything was clean and most the guests seemed to be French speaking. We had a great dinner at the hotel. They have a children's menu but that did not appeal to our younger kid, so he also had food from the regular menu. We bought breakfast from the bakery and grocery store for one day but the hotel breakfast was also good. We used the hotel as a base to drive to Mont St. Michel and Bayeux. It was nice to stay in a friendly French village but if you are looking for nightlife this is not the hotel for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Clecy Au Site Normand

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Au Site Normand is an excellent hotel that I have been visiting for the last 20 years, it is still owned by the same family. Recently they have been refurbishing the hotel, which was much needed and has improved the restaurant and check in area.