Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wis

Closest to Wniter Garden

Posted Jan 13, 2015
First room we got had a pre- filled tub and dripping faucet. Next room was fine. Breakfast could be a lot better - then again there was a Starbucks right down Hwy 50.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hello Marc, and thank you for your honest review of your recent stay with us. We take all our guests comments very seriously, and will be addressing the dripping faucet today. We will also be looking into the quality of the breakfast and maybe look at changing suppliers where we can and checking to make sure we are preparing the food exactly the way they instruct us to for maximum quality. We hope you get to come back and stay with us again soon! Take Care, Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cental and nice hotel for what we planned to

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was great...
Cons: The phone in the room did not work all the time...
Location: Bank, Gas station, shopping very near by...
Enjoyable, the roads are LONG in that city, going places of interest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hello Rudy and Helen. Thank you so much for you FIVE STAR review! Take Care! Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, New York

Great Hotel! Clean, Comfy, Friendly!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: It was a very clean, comfortable, and friendly atmosphere.
Location: A few restaurants
The hotel staff was very friendly from the moment of arrival, until the end. The hotel is very clean and my room was comfortable. Everything was perfect. I came here with my family, and we all enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hello Dani Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to give us such a great FIVE STAR review! My team and I really appreciate you doing that for us! We hope you get to come back and stay with us again soon! Take Care! Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Very peaceful stay

Posted Dec 28, 2014
First night there was no hot water due to boiler but manager Ryan refunded us that night. Besides that, it was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hello Danny, Thank you for your FIVE STAR review, and for your understanding when we had an unforeseen failure in our water heating system. You were very gracious and it was my pleasure to take care of you and your family. Please come back and see us again soon. I promise we had the water heaters repaired - so no repeat of your last stay! Take Care! Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fayette,Al.

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and clean rooms
Wonderful hotel experience. Nice rooms, best breakfast ever, and friendly efficient staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hello Martha Jo! Thank you for your Five Star Review of your recent stay with us. We hope you get a chance to come back and stay with us again real soon! Take Care! Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everyone was super nice

Posted Dec 7, 2014
our visit was wonderful. the night clerk at the front desk was super sweet. when she asked what brought me to fl I told her my dear aunts funeral. she consoled me and said she was sorry for our loss. The next morning there was a card under our door from her saying thanks for choosing the hotel and she also remembered that I was grieving and she also put that in the card. The room was SUPER clean and the breakfast is great. It isn't a continental breakfast, it is a buffet! and a good one too! super place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nokomis, Fl

Not pet friendly

Posted Nov 29, 2014
as we were checking in they told us we were not allowed to have a dog but they allowed us anyway since we already paid for the room. Staff very friendly. Nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hello nokomis! Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us. Yes, since February 2014 when we completed our major renovation, we have only allowed service animals (with their certificates) in the hotel. All reservations made prior to the change in policy were honored since we were pet friendly at the time the reservation was made. Clermont does have several locations to house pets when you come to see us. Hopefully you will find one that suits your needs when you come back to stay with us again in the future! Take Care! Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

This accommodation suited the purpose for a short

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Relatively clean. Access to major highways and businesses. Wholesome breakfast
Location: Location great for access to major highways and business centers
The staff was courteous for the whole length of our stay. The breakfast both mornings was well presented and had adequate choices. The staff was also very forthcoming with alternate places for meals. The computer system had some glitches but workable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alfredo Matheusfrom Weston FL

Nice and large rooms

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and staff are very nice, but we think the A/C should be located further to the bed, the air hits direct into your face, the A/C grill cannot be adjusted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by juliefrom Cedarburg Wisconsin

Family celebration

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
WE were down to visit my son after my husband I had gotten married in Savannah. My daughters came down two days earlier and everything was great. Mary Beth even wrote us a sewwt note congradulating us on our new marriage. every one was very attentive. Holiday Inn and Express is where I always stay and will continue to staay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hello Julie! Congratulations on getting married! We are so happy you were able to spend stay with us during such a hecktic time. Mary Beth is a Jewel in Clermont. We are blessed to have her on our team. She genuinely cares about her guests and wants to make sure everyone has a great stay. We hope you are able to come visit us again soon! Take Care Ryan J Cornelius General Manager