Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Highly recommended I will stay again Location is perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Good Value for the Money.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Staff, cost.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Just a few yards off Hwy. 50, the central hwy. in Clermont.
A little OFF the beaten path (Hwy. 50) in Clermont, but once you've found how to access it (side road), no problem. Much of the facility is OLD, but clean and well maintained. Ice machines are convenient to each floor, and elevator (we were on 3) readily available. Staff is wonderful, and very customer oriented.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your FIVE STAR review! We appreciate you letting all of our future guests know what to expect when they stay with us! Take Care! Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a great stay

Posted May 31, 2015
The hotel was very nice staff was great breakfast was good.I will stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your FIVE STAR review of your recent stay with us! We really appreciate you taking time out of your day to do that for us! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Take Care! Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clermont, FL

Great Staff! Spacious room! Great Breakfast!!!

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Great Staff! Spacious room! Great Breakfast!!! Over-priced, but I think that is due to the location.
Cons: Upgrade the building.
Location: Great Staff! Spacious room! Great Breakfast!!! Over-priced, but I think that is due to the location.
Great Staff! Spacious room! Great Breakfast!!! Over-priced, but I think that is due to the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for such a nice review. We appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to let our future guests know what to expect when they come stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Location, Location, Location

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Easy in and out of Hotel and quick access to everything in Clermont, FL. Secure location, anything in central FL is just a short drive away. Plenty of place to eat close by and lots of parking. Room was clean and the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your FIVE STAR Review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zachery

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hello Zachery! Thank you for your FIVE STAR Review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan K from tennessee

Not as clean as it should have been!

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Room was in need of updating...bathroom not totally clean bed skirt torn and not on bed correctly therefore making a bad presentation...carpet could use a cleaning....we stay in Holiday Inn all the time and for spending twice as much as usual do... we were disappointed. The breakfast was great however!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hello Susan, Please allow me to apologize for the seeming lack of quality when it came to the cleanliness of your room. We all have been working very hard during this high occupancy time of the season to keep our rooms clean and fresh. With most of our rooms occupied each night, it is challenging to make sure the carpets are dry after we clean them in the morning after a guest checks out at 11:00am by 3:00 when guests start to check in. Most of the time, newly arriving guests start to arrive by 10:30 and want to check in right away. If we have the room clean we do our best to get you in. This may mean we have to delay a cleaning of the carpet from time to time. We hope this helps explain a little, and we hope you get to come stay with us again real soon, so you can see the improvement we have made. Take Care! Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Nice and friendly staff. Clean and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy you had a pleasant stay with us! Take Care! Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The hotel was nice. The breakfast was good. My only complain was that the cleaning staff did a terrible job at cleaning my room. I complain twice but the situation wasn't rectify. I would definetly stay there again hopefully the cleaning do a better job. Other than that everything thing else was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hello Sammy, Please let me say a heartfelt apology to you for your room not being cleaned to your expectations while you were with us. My team takes pride in their hard work, but it seems we had an off day or two while you were here with us. Rest assured we review the comments with our team regularly. We will redouble our efforts to ensure we are getting the rooms clean for our future guests. Thank you for giving us your feedback so we can make the needed changes. Take Care! Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels