Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clermont, FL

Great Staff! Spacious room! Great Breakfast!!!

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Great Staff! Spacious room! Great Breakfast!!! Over-priced, but I think that is due to the location.
Cons: Upgrade the building.
Location: Great Staff! Spacious room! Great Breakfast!!! Over-priced, but I think that is due to the location.
Great Staff! Spacious room! Great Breakfast!!! Over-priced, but I think that is due to the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for such a nice review. We appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to let our future guests know what to expect when they come stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pensacola, FL

Location, Location, Location

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Easy in and out of Hotel and quick access to everything in Clermont, FL. Secure location, anything in central FL is just a short drive away. Plenty of place to eat close by and lots of parking. Room was clean and the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your FIVE STAR Review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Nice and friendly staff. Clean and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy you had a pleasant stay with us! Take Care! Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New york

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The hotel was nice. The breakfast was good. My only complain was that the cleaning staff did a terrible job at cleaning my room. I complain twice but the situation wasn't rectify. I would definetly stay there again hopefully the cleaning do a better job. Other than that everything thing else was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hello Sammy, Please let me say a heartfelt apology to you for your room not being cleaned to your expectations while you were with us. My team takes pride in their hard work, but it seems we had an off day or two while you were here with us. Rest assured we review the comments with our team regularly. We will redouble our efforts to ensure we are getting the rooms clean for our future guests. Thank you for giving us your feedback so we can make the needed changes. Take Care! Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Floydfrom New York

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay at the holiday inn. Staff was great and made me feel at home. I was also surprised with the continental breakfast they even had pancakes! Overall I enjoyed my stay and will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hello Floyd! Thank you for taking time to give us a FIVE STAR review! We really appreciate you doing that for us! Take Care and come back to see us again soon! Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wis

Closest to Wniter Garden

Posted Jan 13, 2015
First room we got had a pre- filled tub and dripping faucet. Next room was fine. Breakfast could be a lot better - then again there was a Starbucks right down Hwy 50.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hello Marc, and thank you for your honest review of your recent stay with us. We take all our guests comments very seriously, and will be addressing the dripping faucet today. We will also be looking into the quality of the breakfast and maybe look at changing suppliers where we can and checking to make sure we are preparing the food exactly the way they instruct us to for maximum quality. We hope you get to come back and stay with us again soon! Take Care, Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cental and nice hotel for what we planned to

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was great...
Cons: The phone in the room did not work all the time...
Location: Bank, Gas station, shopping very near by...
Enjoyable, the roads are LONG in that city, going places of interest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hello Rudy and Helen. Thank you so much for you FIVE STAR review! Take Care! Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, New York

Great Hotel! Clean, Comfy, Friendly!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: It was a very clean, comfortable, and friendly atmosphere.
Location: A few restaurants
The hotel staff was very friendly from the moment of arrival, until the end. The hotel is very clean and my room was comfortable. Everything was perfect. I came here with my family, and we all enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hello Dani Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to give us such a great FIVE STAR review! My team and I really appreciate you doing that for us! We hope you get to come back and stay with us again soon! Take Care! Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Very peaceful stay

Posted Dec 28, 2014
First night there was no hot water due to boiler but manager Ryan refunded us that night. Besides that, it was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hello Danny, Thank you for your FIVE STAR review, and for your understanding when we had an unforeseen failure in our water heating system. You were very gracious and it was my pleasure to take care of you and your family. Please come back and see us again soon. I promise we had the water heaters repaired - so no repeat of your last stay! Take Care! Ryan J Cornelius General Manager