Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fayette,Al.

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and clean rooms
Wonderful hotel experience. Nice rooms, best breakfast ever, and friendly efficient staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hello Martha Jo! Thank you for your Five Star Review of your recent stay with us. We hope you get a chance to come back and stay with us again real soon! Take Care! Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everyone was super nice

Posted Dec 7, 2014
our visit was wonderful. the night clerk at the front desk was super sweet. when she asked what brought me to fl I told her my dear aunts funeral. she consoled me and said she was sorry for our loss. The next morning there was a card under our door from her saying thanks for choosing the hotel and she also remembered that I was grieving and she also put that in the card. The room was SUPER clean and the breakfast is great. It isn't a continental breakfast, it is a buffet! and a good one too! super place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nokomis, Fl

Not pet friendly

Posted Nov 29, 2014
as we were checking in they told us we were not allowed to have a dog but they allowed us anyway since we already paid for the room. Staff very friendly. Nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hello nokomis! Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us. Yes, since February 2014 when we completed our major renovation, we have only allowed service animals (with their certificates) in the hotel. All reservations made prior to the change in policy were honored since we were pet friendly at the time the reservation was made. Clermont does have several locations to house pets when you come to see us. Hopefully you will find one that suits your needs when you come back to stay with us again in the future! Take Care! Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

This accommodation suited the purpose for a short

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Relatively clean. Access to major highways and businesses. Wholesome breakfast
Location: Location great for access to major highways and business centers
The staff was courteous for the whole length of our stay. The breakfast both mornings was well presented and had adequate choices. The staff was also very forthcoming with alternate places for meals. The computer system had some glitches but workable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Saint Lucie, Fl

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Clean and smelled good, comfortable bed.
Location: convenient location off of 27.
Clean, comfortable hotel, with very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hello Jennifer! Thank you for your 5 STAR REVIEW of your recent stay with us! We hope you get to come stay with us again soon! Take Care. Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Late check out was almost a full day charge

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Was not told about late check out fee when I asked if we could get late check out (1pm). Hotel staff tried to charge me $80 dollars for that extra 2 hours. Had to raise heck to get the charge dropped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hello Kate, I don't know if you have gotten us confused with another property where you stayed, but we do not have a late check out fee, unless you check out after 3:00pm. Since normal check out time is 11:00 and we regularly give 1:00pm no charge late check outs to our IHG Reward Club Members, you would have had to check out much later than 1:00pm to incur a fee. I hope this helps our future guests to know about our late check out policy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hello Kate, I wonder if you are perhaps getting us confused with another hotel you may have stayed with? Our normal check out time is 11:00am, and we regularly give no charge late check outs of 1:00pm to our IHG Rewards Club Memebers. The only way you would have gotten a late check out charge is if you stayed past 3:00pm which is when we start checking in our arrivals for the day. We have a very guest friendly late check out policy which rarely results in any type of a charge. I hope this clarifys our late check out policy for our future guests. Take Care, Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff is friendly.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The hotel area is very close to supermarket bank restaurant. Staff is friendly. The hotel room is clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! Take Care! Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scott

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Scott! Thank you for your FIVE STAR Review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chrisfrom Henderson NV

Nice stay great staff

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Due to the airline being sloppy my flight into the Orlando are was delayed by about 3 hours, I called the hotel gave them my booking information and they said no problem you're guaranteed but we will note it in the system to just to be sure. Checked in without a hiccup even in the wee small hours. The housekeeping staff were great the room was kept in fantastic order during my stay and the hotel just looked good all around. The only small complaint is getting into and out of the parking are, luckily I am familiar with the area so I could get around easy but for other not so acquainted with Clermont and it's peculiarities it could be a problem,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hello Chris! Thank you so much for your review. We will be sure to share your comments with our whole team. We love it when all our hard work pays off when we see reviews like yours! It is motivating for us to work hard each day to keep getting better and better. I can relate with your comment on where we are. It used to be so easy to get to us, but then the Highway Department put in a new interchange for US Highway 27 and State Road 50 and boy is it confusing. We have updated all the GPS maps and online directions to help, but still, sometimes we have guests that make comments like yours. We are happy you are familiar with the area to make it easier. Hopefully you will come back soon and stay with us again! Until then, Take Care! Ryan Cornelius General Manager