Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxon, UK

Lovely Stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The quiet location and the wonderful friendly owners.
Cons: The rooms could do with an update.
Location: Interesting town and Bologne is nearby. We visited the 1st World War cemetery at Etaples, which is beautiful and sobering.
We believe that this small hotel has had some problems in the past, caused by a manager (now gone). The hotel is in a beautiful quiet spot and though the rooms are basic they are comfortable and very clean. The staff (owners) are so friendly and helpful, they make you feel immediately at home. Though we arrived late and their kitchen was closed, they still russled up a wonderful light meal with very nice wine in support. We would certainly return and would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a country side retreat.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Eviter les chambres familiale

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 lit double et 2 lits simples dans une toute petite pièce => aucun endroit pour poser ses valises et une salle de bain/toilette qui ressemble plus à un couloir ! (en prime une chasse d'eau qui fuie : problème connu de l'hôtelier puisque l'eau était coupée à notre arrivée dans la chambre mais pas signalé !). Enfin éviter le restaurant : (très) cher. Seul point positif : la gentillesse des hôteliers.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Doughfamfrom Sussex

Ok if you get a good deal!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're not going to eat at the Inn it is a little out of the way. We didn't eat there but the restaurant seemed busy. We found the survise generally non-existent. Cheap laminate flooring throughout means you hear everything passing in the hall ways, etc.. The room is clean however and if you can find the staff they are helpful. Have stayed in France a lot, wasn't expecting luxury but overall felt quite disappointed. Certainly no good if you have an acoustic-bladder condition as the sound of the water running pass the Inn is like having an old water tank filling up above the bed all night!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gunillafrom Stockholm

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra, tyst lantlig övernattning med bra rustik middag och frukost
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hôtel confortable

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Emplacement idéal pour découvrir la région et visiter les sites ayant un intérêt culturel, religieux ou historique tout en résidant dans un endroit calme et original.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Soniafrom Valenciennes

Dormir dans un moulin

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Points positifs : cadre agréable, bon accueil, propreté et chambre spacieuse, bon petit déjeuner Points négatifs : pas de télé dans la chambre , ni de wifi.Mauvaise insonorisation (chambre au dessus de restaurant, beaucoup de bruit !)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Stoke - on - Trent

Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Hotel full of character.
Cons: Need to check light bulbs as there were 3 not working in the room and bathroom
Location: Didnt get time to do any exploring but location is in the middle of nowhere and so peaceful apart from the sound of running water
Wasn't sure what to expect as it has recieved some bad reviews. Got a very warm welcome when I arrived after a very long drive from the Loire. Shown to my room which overlooked the Mill race. Room was clean and well maintained if basic. Nice bathroom with shower attachment over the bath. Linen fresh and in good condition. I had booked dinner and it was superb. Limited menu but very well cooked and tasty. Didnt take breakfast as I had to leave early for Calais to catch the ferry. Will definatly be booking again for overnight stay next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

etwas abgelegen, Preis/Leistung ist gut

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: der Garten
Cons: Wlan
Location: abgelegen an einem kleinen Bach gut für eine Zwischenübernachtung
für den Preis gutes , einfaches Hotel (hatten ein 4 Bett-Zimmer) abgelegen aber für eine Zwischenübernachtung ok Abends gutes Essen kein WLan direkt an einem kleinen Bach sehr schöner Garten Nettes Personal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton

Near Calais

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Nice hotel in quiet location. Great stop-over on the way to Southern France.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent service,

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly and welcoming, excellent service,clean comfortable rooms, stunning location. Very French would highly recommend