Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great location

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious and clean and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The parking lot could have been plowed a little better.
This hotel has a great location if you are going to the airport in Cleveland. It's only about 5 miles away. There are a lot of restaurants nearby and a Walmart right across the street if you need to grab something at the last minute.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Jack, Thank you for the 4 star review! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. I will make sure to contact our snow plow company to make sure they do a better job. Thanks for bringing it to my attention. Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet Suite

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location, newness
Well thought out room with every convenience. Recently redecorated, all new furnishings, the room was delightful. Staff was friendly and helpful when needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to read that you found our hotel clean and our staff friendly. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Cleveland. Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very nice staff! Clean! Offers everything you need!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Mandy, Thank you for the 5 star review! Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Had a funny smell in corridors.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
So so. Lobby is small. Not a lot of amenities. They did tell me that anything extra gets added to my bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am sorry to hear that there was an odor in the hallway. Due to the fact that we are we are an extended stay, sometimes there are cooking odors. Our average length of stay is around 35 days and travelers could have been cooking in their rooms. You also mentioned that anything extra would be added to the bill. We were not sure what you meant. We do have washers and dryers on site however they are free. We also have our Candlewood Cupboard where snack items can be purchased for a small fee. Anyway, thank you again for staying with us. Hope to see you again. Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HARTVILLE, OH

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The motel staff all treated you like you were main customer. The room was really nice, with the mini-kitchen. Beds are real comfortable.
Cons: Because of having a mini kitchen in your room, they don't offer any type of breakfast, be nice if they had a breakfast buffet.
Location: Good location. Plenty of shopping and places to eat. Walmart w/redbox DVR in ea room. Close to plenty of site seeing, and things to do.
Was treated very good by the motel staff. Was very pleased with everything about the motel inside and out. The only complaint was with Expedia, as we wanted a smoking room and the motel was smoke free. They changed their policy 6 months ago. Expedia should have been aware of that change. So we had to go outside to smoke. We could not change our motel, because we had paid in advance, and there was no changing it. However, we did love the motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Terry, Thank you for the great review. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again! Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Clean and very reasonable

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Rooms are set up perfectly for business -- lots of desktop space and outlets -- with all the amenities for relaxing, including a very comfortable bed.
Cons: No improvements necessary.
Location: Very close to Great Northern Shopping and Center and I-480, which connects you to anywhere in the Cleveland area very easily.
Pleasant thee-night stay. Clean, quiet and comfortable. A real value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the 4 star review. We appreciate you being our guest. Hope to see you again. Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: A good price and the hotel has recently been remodeled so everything is new and clean.
Great experience very clean hotel that has gone through a remodel with everything being updated. The staff is very nice and it's a great place to stay for a weekend or an extended period of time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for the great review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Suite

Posted Jan 17, 2015
A fully equipped mini suite complete with full size refrigerator, stove top and dishwasher.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the 5 star review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed all the value we offer. Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonifrom Davidson

My stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had we not been next to the hotel laundry room ( not the one used by guests) it would have been a better stay. We could hear laundry being done while we tried to sleep. Don't take room 110.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by David Mamer, Hotel Management
Hi Joni, Thank you for the 4 star review. I understand that the laundry room can get a little loud. I do apologize for that. We have some ideas of what we will do with that room to illuminate the noise. Thanks for bringing it to our attention. Sincerely, Dave Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place!

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value...Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by David Mamer, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the 4 star review and thank you for staying with us! Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites