Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Very dirty and not enough bedding. I called for some and had to physically go get it myself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Improvements, a few issues.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: It has been painted since my last stay. The bed had a memory foam pad on it. The sheets and towels were clean and it was quiet.
Cons: The cigarette smoke permeating was unpleasant. Carpeting would be nice but the laminate wood flooring was very clean.
Location: Very good location which can be seen from the thruway and easy drive into Cleveland 10 minutes at 7am.
The two people I met from the hotel were very nice and helpful. The room had new paint and a very comfortable bed. I had been here a few years before and it seems as though a few things were improved. The only issue is that the room was very heavy with the smell of cigarette smoke. I had originally booked a smoking room and asked to be changed to non-smoking. They gave me a non-smoking room but the room was very heavy with the smell of smoke. The hotel is two separate buildings. I would suggest making the second building non-smoking. It seems like the building is permeated with the smoke so that the smoke is carrying over from other rooms. Having said this, the price was the most affordable in the area and I would definitely stay here again because of how inexpensive and centrally located it is. The sign can be viewed from the thruway. It was also quiet, had a TV, microwave, washer and dryer near the lobby and snack machine. They also had a special rate for a week stay. b
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Room was very cold and took very long time to heat up needed to ask for extra blankets to stay warm. On the coldest nite of the year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Hotel Stay

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: It was convenient, close to work and affordable.
Cons: It would be nice if they included complimentary toothpaste. The small tube is $2
Location: The location is close to the Great Lakes Mall and is right off the freeway--I90
I needed a hotel. This was perfect. Room was neat and clean and staff were nice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Billfrom Philadelphia

Do not stay here!!!!!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the dirtiest hotel I have ever seen. Also, one of the worst places I have seen. First, the room door would not open and I had to walk back to the office and get the night desk attendant. It took him 4 tries to get the door open, When he did get it open the handle for the inside of the door was laying on the floor. He then asked me if I needed the door handle put back on the door. Second, the room smelled like something had died in it. Seriously, I thought there was a corpse in the room. I went to the office and checked out instantly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lynnfrom Mesa, Az

Convenient

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful visit with family and friends. I stayed four nights and the hotel was very close to everything and everyone I wanted to visit. There is a McDonald's and a 7-Eleven in the parking lot so anything I needed was within walking distance. The only problem (which really no problem) was the internet was hard to access and kept fading in and out. But I had my phone so it was no problem. Next time I will leave my computer at home. I would stay again and I encourage you to do the same.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Just Nasty

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was terrible! We walked in, there were flies all over the window & flying all over the room. There were stains on the sink, the walls & the ceiling. Also, looked like bullet holes in the ceiling. the bathroom door wouldnt even close, it looked like it had been forced open & splintered the door at the lock assembly. There were no ashtrays even though it was a smoking room. I will never stay there or any other value inn again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Excellent value. Not a bit fancy, but super location, right off I 90, next to a gas station and a McDonald's. Rooms are reasonablely spacious, with a refrigerator, microwave, a television and single story park in front of your door convenience. It's an old facility but clean and well maintained. Did I mention it's very inexpensive?