Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy price near hi way

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Stay was fine. Not as bad as some reviews would lead you to believe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & Inexpensive

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I travel to Mentor each year and all I need is an inexpensive, clean, safe room. I had stayed here years ago and had no intentions of coming back. However they have done a remodel recently and I was impressed for the room rate. A pool, free wifi- last time I had to us e the Mcdonalds next store- and a pleasant room. The only negative. I had a king size bed and one side was very soft, probably from where folks had sat on the edge of the bed. It could probably have been replaced, but the other side of the bed was still firm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE MOTEL TO STAY OVERNIGHT ON TRIP

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: IT HAD A MCDONALDS RIGHT NEXT DOOR, CLOSE TO A 7-ELEVAN, DRIVE RIGHT TO YOUR DOOR INSTEAD OF TAKING STEPS UP AND DOWN
Cons: THE STAFF WHEN CHECKED IN WAS NOT REAL FRIENDLY, ALITTLE GRUFF
Location: AFTER DRIVING 5 MILES, THERE WERE ALOT OF NICE RESTURAUNTS AND A SHOPPING MALL. ALOT OF FAST FOOD AND CONVENIENCE STORES CLOSE BY
ROOM HAD A TV, REFRIGERATOR, MICROWAVE, SHOWER AND COMFORTABLE BED
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted from Fort Worth, TX

Well worth the price

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Price, convenience, quiet and comfortable.
Cons: The quirky light switches are annoying
Location: Convenient stop over near Cleveland, which is not exactly Paris.
Room was spacious, clean and quiet. A very good value for its very low price. Nothing fancy, but less than half the price of the business class motel chains. No free breakfast, but right across the parking lot from a McDonalds, and right off the Interstate. Not for honeymooners, but inoffensive. The only irritation is the light switches have timers built in which turn off the lights without the guest's approval.
2 out of 5
by Hokie00 from Maryland

Not much to offer.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Will not be staying there again! Room not particularly comfortable. Small screen CRT TV. No breakfast -- not even coffee (there was a pot in the lobby but it was empty!
1 out of 5
by Tori from Ohio

Horrible service and sheets

Posted May 5, 2014
The room we booked, was given to somebody else. The guy then made us wait 20 minutes to get a room, and didn't give us a key. The sheets smelled and had horrible stains on them and the bathroom was disgusting. Very displeased
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by james foster

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Northern Illinois

Just traveling by myself.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Price, clean, comfortable..located right where I needed it
Location: close to interstate and places to eat.
Traveling by myself. Good location right off interstate. Great price, clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was ok but it needs to be updated. Also the bathrooms needs some work down
2 out of 5
by andrew from russellville,al

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
1st room dirty 2nd room not much better would not stay here again