Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Room was very cold and took very long time to heat up needed to ask for extra blankets to stay warm. On the coldest nite of the year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Hotel Stay

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: It was convenient, close to work and affordable.
Cons: It would be nice if they included complimentary toothpaste. The small tube is $2
Location: The location is close to the Great Lakes Mall and is right off the freeway--I90
I needed a hotel. This was perfect. Room was neat and clean and staff were nice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Billfrom Philadelphia

Do not stay here!!!!!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the dirtiest hotel I have ever seen. Also, one of the worst places I have seen. First, the room door would not open and I had to walk back to the office and get the night desk attendant. It took him 4 tries to get the door open, When he did get it open the handle for the inside of the door was laying on the floor. He then asked me if I needed the door handle put back on the door. Second, the room smelled like something had died in it. Seriously, I thought there was a corpse in the room. I went to the office and checked out instantly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lynnfrom Mesa, Az

Convenient

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful visit with family and friends. I stayed four nights and the hotel was very close to everything and everyone I wanted to visit. There is a McDonald's and a 7-Eleven in the parking lot so anything I needed was within walking distance. The only problem (which really no problem) was the internet was hard to access and kept fading in and out. But I had my phone so it was no problem. Next time I will leave my computer at home. I would stay again and I encourage you to do the same.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Just Nasty

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was terrible! We walked in, there were flies all over the window & flying all over the room. There were stains on the sink, the walls & the ceiling. Also, looked like bullet holes in the ceiling. the bathroom door wouldnt even close, it looked like it had been forced open & splintered the door at the lock assembly. There were no ashtrays even though it was a smoking room. I will never stay there or any other value inn again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Excellent value. Not a bit fancy, but super location, right off I 90, next to a gas station and a McDonald's. Rooms are reasonablely spacious, with a refrigerator, microwave, a television and single story park in front of your door convenience. It's an old facility but clean and well maintained. Did I mention it's very inexpensive?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, ny

Close to places we wanted to go; easy access.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Room was decent. We liked being able to park right in front of room. Friendly staff. Request made with reservation was honored with no problems.