Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cronin

Awesome

Posted Nov 10, 2014
This hotel was one of the best I've everr stayed in. The lady that checked me in was so sweet and made me feel really welcome. Got there way early and let me go ahead and get a room. Breakfast fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alexandria, LA

Nice hotel convenient to highway 59.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The cleanness of the hotel and the front desk eemployees were very polite and helpful.
Location: Cleveland, TX. We were there for a funeral and had no time to explore the city.
Our stay was for a funeral. We had to drive to Coldspring but it was about 18 to 20 miles from Cleveland, TX.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Everything we needed!

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a good value for the night. I have paid much more for a similar hotel but this One was a good value AND the employees were courteous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
No frills, clean hotel that is well maintained. Looks like it was remodeled in the recent past
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gregfrom Fort Worth

Clean hotel

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, was a nice, clean hotel. I travel weekly across the US and this was a no frills hotel but very clean. The location was not great and the city leaves a lot to be desired, but the hotel itself was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessicafrom Cleveland TX

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
All the staff at the Cleveland TX Best Western were extremely friendly and energetic....very upbeat and always ready to assist with anything at all they really were exceptional... Except for one particular staff member, I wish I could remember her name I specifically asked for it but have since forgotten, the woman who was working when we checked in on Monday night ( well technically Tuesday morning since it was around 1-2 a.m. ) she was VERY rude and I dare say even nasty at times..... We had approximately 3-5 interactions with her and every time it was more of the same. This woman does NOT need to be working in customer service/hospitality. We had absolutely no issues or problems other than her and it almost seemed like she sought out different times/ways to be nasty to my husband and i. I alerted another staff member ( who was by the way extremely helpful and gratuitous as was everyone there EXCEPT this one particular employee of whom I am speaking) and she told me the proper channels to file a complaint which I plan to do soon. If not for this one woman I would have given this establishment a glowing 5 star all around review.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terryfrom Houston

Great night...horrible room.

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is newish so I was surprised it smelled so old and musty. The room was not comfortable and the bed was WORSE. Cardboard with a scratchy weird smelling sheet. NOT a king as it says, it was a queen bed with a king headboard. VERY uncomfortable and the pillows were like little cotton balls in a case. Top it off with an extinct TV and the road noise from the Hwy 59 right outside the window and you can forget about a nice rest. We were very unhappy and ended up going home to "sleep" that night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by richardfrom brownwood tx

no pets and wath your credit card

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although on the website says that it is pet friendly it is not. I had my dog with me and when I told them that I had a dog with me I got the third degree. They basically told me that anything bigger than a poodle or a female that the dog wasn't allowed. Also I paid for my room on hotels.com and I checked my bank account a few days later the hotel also charged me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Leahfrom Edinburg

Pretty good

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most everything was good, the only thing I would have liked was a better breakfast. The only hot food they had was biscuits and gravy. I would have liked eggs and sausage.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lorifrom USA

NOOO!

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
First of all, the address is wrong. We drove around looking for the hotel for a couple of miles. Although the hotel is "right on the highway" you have to go down a questionable residential street to get to it. The central air in all the main areas was turned off and the sliding front doors were propped open. We were given the wrong room and had to lug all our stuff back down to ask for another. When I asked if there were sheets in the room for the sofa bed, I was told yes. But there were not. I had to return again to retrieve sheets. The clerk was too busy eating dinner to worry much about our problems. The elevator made groaning noises. The breakfast was prepared (microwaved) by the clerk's husband (a mechanic, not an employee of the hotel.) Even at a great rate, I'd avoid this place.