Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Olmsted, OH

North Olmsted, OH hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Great pet "friendly" hotel
Location: shopping and lots of restaurants
Great hotel close to highway, shopping, and lots of restaurants - quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the awesome review! Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA.

Comfort and Convenience

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and the size made feel at home.
Cons: I was satisfied with everything.
Location: The location was great, it was near the venue I was to be at. We went to downtown Cleveland only 20 minutes away and went to E. 9th St.
The staff at check in and through out our stay were very friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. would definitely recommend for staying in Cleveland area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2015 by DM, Hotel Management
Jose, Thank you for the 5 star review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff. They are a wonderful cast of characters that really know how to take care of each and every customer! Thanks for recommending others to stay with us. We will be sure to give them the same great service that you have received! Sincerely, Dave Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darren

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by David Mamer, Hotel Management
Darren, Thanks for the 5 star review. Hope to see you again! Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
pleasant experience, employees were friendly and helpful, room was well equipped and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We hope that you choose us again! Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Only single bed rooms!

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
I really thought I had booked a room with two beds, based on photos and options I saw on Hotels.com. The hotel doesn't have ANY rooms with more than one bed! They did, however, give me a mattress and sheets. I'm glad I was only there for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by David Mamer, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. You are correct, we do not have rooms with two double beds. I am not sure why hotels.com would have a picture of a room with two double beds since we do not offer them. That being said, we do have rooms with a queen bed and pull out sleeper sofa. Maybe that would be a good option for your next trip to Cleveland. Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by susan from Dillonvale Ohio

THANKS FOR THE AWESOME WEEK!!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was awesome. The staff was amazing. We only had one night that the room had there TV turned up loud.It started at 2:30 in the morning and woke us up. We called the front desk. Heidi immediately took care of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by David Mamer, Hotel Management
Susan, Thank you so much for the great comments about our staff. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linda

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by David Mamer, Hotel Management
Hi Linda, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Detroit

Good Deal

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived early, and they were still able to check me in. There was a small issue, I was given a room that was still occupied, but the gentleman at the front desk quickly resolved thebissue, and bought me a drink from the pantry. Over all, nice place and good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by David Mamer, Hotel Management
Robert, Thank you for the 4 star review. We are happy to hear that we fixed the issue upon check in. Hope to see you again! Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary from New Mexico

review for Candlewood

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay. lots of snow and never shoveled snow off of sidewalk. Out of detergent . Could not do laundry for several days.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by David Mamer, Hotel Management
Mary, Thank you for the 4 star review. I do apologize for the snow inconvenience. I will make sure to talk with our snow removal company to make sure they take care of it. Also we do have detergent for sale in on Candlewood Cupboard. It is located very close to the front desk. Thanks again, Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danny from Ohio

Nice

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was a comfortable hotel in a good neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by David Mamer, Hotel Management
Danny, Thank you for the great review! Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites