Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA.

Comfort and Convenience

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and the size made feel at home.
Cons: I was satisfied with everything.
Location: The location was great, it was near the venue I was to be at. We went to downtown Cleveland only 20 minutes away and went to E. 9th St.
The staff at check in and through out our stay were very friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. would definitely recommend for staying in Cleveland area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2015 by DM, Hotel Management
Jose, Thank you for the 5 star review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff. They are a wonderful cast of characters that really know how to take care of each and every customer! Thanks for recommending others to stay with us. We will be sure to give them the same great service that you have received! Sincerely, Dave Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
pleasant experience, employees were friendly and helpful, room was well equipped and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We hope that you choose us again! Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linda

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by David Mamer, Hotel Management
Hi Linda, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Detroit

Good Deal

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived early, and they were still able to check me in. There was a small issue, I was given a room that was still occupied, but the gentleman at the front desk quickly resolved thebissue, and bought me a drink from the pantry. Over all, nice place and good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by David Mamer, Hotel Management
Robert, Thank you for the 4 star review. We are happy to hear that we fixed the issue upon check in. Hope to see you again! Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary from New Mexico

review for Candlewood

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay. lots of snow and never shoveled snow off of sidewalk. Out of detergent . Could not do laundry for several days.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by David Mamer, Hotel Management
Mary, Thank you for the 4 star review. I do apologize for the snow inconvenience. I will make sure to talk with our snow removal company to make sure they take care of it. Also we do have detergent for sale in on Candlewood Cupboard. It is located very close to the front desk. Thanks again, Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danny from Ohio

Nice

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was a comfortable hotel in a good neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by David Mamer, Hotel Management
Danny, Thank you for the great review! Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious and clean and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The parking lot could have been plowed a little better.
This hotel has a great location if you are going to the airport in Cleveland. It's only about 5 miles away. There are a lot of restaurants nearby and a Walmart right across the street if you need to grab something at the last minute.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Jack, Thank you for the 4 star review! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. I will make sure to contact our snow plow company to make sure they do a better job. Thanks for bringing it to my attention. Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet Suite

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location, newness
Well thought out room with every convenience. Recently redecorated, all new furnishings, the room was delightful. Staff was friendly and helpful when needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to read that you found our hotel clean and our staff friendly. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Cleveland. Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very nice staff! Clean! Offers everything you need!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Mandy, Thank you for the 5 star review! Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Had a funny smell in corridors.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
So so. Lobby is small. Not a lot of amenities. They did tell me that anything extra gets added to my bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am sorry to hear that there was an odor in the hallway. Due to the fact that we are we are an extended stay, sometimes there are cooking odors. Our average length of stay is around 35 days and travelers could have been cooking in their rooms. You also mentioned that anything extra would be added to the bill. We were not sure what you meant. We do have washers and dryers on site however they are free. We also have our Candlewood Cupboard where snack items can be purchased for a small fee. Anyway, thank you again for staying with us. Hope to see you again. Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites