Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
pleasant experience, employees were friendly and helpful, room was well equipped and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We hope that you choose us again! Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dannyfrom Ohio

Nice

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a comfortable hotel in a good neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by David Mamer, Hotel Management
Danny, Thank you for the great review! Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great location

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious and clean and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The parking lot could have been plowed a little better.
This hotel has a great location if you are going to the airport in Cleveland. It's only about 5 miles away. There are a lot of restaurants nearby and a Walmart right across the street if you need to grab something at the last minute.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Jack, Thank you for the 4 star review! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. I will make sure to contact our snow plow company to make sure they do a better job. Thanks for bringing it to my attention. Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet Suite

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location, newness
Well thought out room with every convenience. Recently redecorated, all new furnishings, the room was delightful. Staff was friendly and helpful when needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to read that you found our hotel clean and our staff friendly. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Cleveland. Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very nice staff! Clean! Offers everything you need!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Mandy, Thank you for the 5 star review! Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Had a funny smell in corridors.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
So so. Lobby is small. Not a lot of amenities. They did tell me that anything extra gets added to my bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am sorry to hear that there was an odor in the hallway. Due to the fact that we are we are an extended stay, sometimes there are cooking odors. Our average length of stay is around 35 days and travelers could have been cooking in their rooms. You also mentioned that anything extra would be added to the bill. We were not sure what you meant. We do have washers and dryers on site however they are free. We also have our Candlewood Cupboard where snack items can be purchased for a small fee. Anyway, thank you again for staying with us. Hope to see you again. Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Larryfrom Atlanta

February visit

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was an enjoyable stay away from home to visit family
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by David Mamer, Hotel Management
Hi Larry, Thank you for the great comments about our hotel. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very clean rooms, excellent hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by David Mamer, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the 4 star review. We appreciate it. Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vanfrom Lexington, KY

Pleased

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
My first stay at a Candlewood. I didn't know what to expect from a 2 star rated hotel but I could not beat the price in the greater Cleveland area. Convenient amenities such as the in-room kitchenette with utensils and in-house free laundry mat. No "free" breakfast but I will trade that for the other amenities offered. Walking distance to shopping mall, restaurants and movie theater. I will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by David Mamer, Hotel Management
Van, Thanks for the great review. We are happy to read that you found our hotel to be a great value. Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brianfrom Louisville, KY

Great for the price.

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel and room were clean. The staff was very accommodating especially Angelica. I would recommend this hotel. You can't beat the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by David Mamer, Hotel Management
Brian, Thank you for the 5 star review! We truly appreciate it! Sincerely, David Mamer General Manager Candlewood Suites