Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Cleveland Airport Marriott

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness.
Location: Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and the house where "A Christmas Story" was filmed. Both were great.
Beautiful hotel, very clean, nice room, nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Pleasant Surprise

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The lobby is spacious and clean. The staff were extremely pleasant.
Cons: The elevator is extremely small- to the point that three people luggage was uncomfortably close. Not a mojor problem though.
Location: The hotel was conveniently located between the International Exposition Center and downtown.
Driving into the area I was beginning to get a little worried. The surrounding area looks a little run down so I was thinking that the hotel could possibly be the same. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the area became progressively nicer as we got close the hotel. And the hotel itself is very nice. I would highly recommend it for anyone staying near the Cleveland airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

One night stay.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
My boyfriend and I chose the Marriott hotel Cleveland airport for our stay for a concert that was in town. Great choice all around. From the greeting staff to exit staff absolutely no disappointments. We'll stay there again if we're in Cleveland.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disappointing stay.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: location, price, kept well
Cons: quieter rooms or make people quiet down
The whirlpool jets only two of them worked. The bed was very uncomfortable. The room was very noisy. There were young girls on our floor and they were up all night. The door had a big crack on the bottom. I placed a towel over it and that helped some. There were people in the hall ways slamming doors and talking. We left the next morning and moved to a Double Tree which was excellant for the same price. The Double Tree has comfortable beds, a large size room, very quiet, and nice wait staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Please accept my apologies for the difficulties that you experienced during your recent stay at the Cleveland Airport Marriott. We want all of our guests to have an exceptional experience and regret that we failed in this instance. Please be assurred that we will follow up with regards to the issues you brought to our attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: I would like to see check in time at 12 so people can atleast get a 24 hr stay.
Location: My location was cleveland airport. Theres a shuttle that took me to near places and a Denny resterraunt right next door.
My stay was a short one night stay for a wedding, but it ws a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First stay in Ohio

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The location was interstate accessible
Cons: Amenities
Location: Denny's restaurant next door
I was in town for my nephew graduation and this was my first time and stay in Ohio. I absolutely love the room! I only one issue with some trash being left from previous guess. However, I did not that fact that there was no free continental breakfast or WIFI. Otherwise, this is a beautiful facility and the staff was customer oriented and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Crystl from Ohio

Very Pleasant Surprise

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I made the reservations at this hotel since I could not get reservations in downtown Cleveland. I read the reviews and I thought the hotel would be okay. I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very nicely appointed, the room was large and beautiful, quiet and comfortable. The bar was friendly and enjoyable and the food was excellent. The drive to downtown Cleveland was easy and convenient. I was doubly pleased since the cost of the room was 1/2 the cost of the rooms downtown!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Private

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susie from Erie,pa

Airport stay

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very close to airport. Very nice lounge with really good burgers!