Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel facilities

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Staff were pleasant and cooperative.
Cons: At least, the coffee set should not be removed from the room.
I was disappointed to see that there was no complimentary water bottle in the room. Also, they had removed the coffee set from the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Albany NY

1 night stay for work

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: everything was very satisfactory
Cons: nothing of note
Location: Great, albit we only had a chance to go out to dinner, but taxi was immediately available, as it was a rainy night where we did not want to walk
Front desk was helpful and room was ready for check - in. Room was clean and quiet
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Nice location for hotel, but disappointing

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Cleaned room the morning of our second day without us having to ask.
Cons: Set the coffee out so guests know they can use it (it is currently stored back on a shelf inside a cabinet. Make sure room is completely clean.
Location: It is right on Public Square, downtown next to the Cleveland Browns Stadium; Rock & Roll Museum; fabulous restaurants.
We arrived to a room with an old cup of water and used conditioner on the sink. The beds were not very comfortable. You could hear doors slamming outside room. Their one dining area was cramped and loud. Service there was good, however. We had to ask for toiletries. The rooms are outdated. The lobby receptionist was not helpful when asking about places to eat in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Cleveland Marriott. I express my deepest apologies to you regarding the cleanliness of your room and the noise from the doors. I can assure you guest experience is one of our top priorities. I am happy to hear that the staff was friendly during your stay. We appreciate and thank you for your feedback. We hope to have you back as our guest in the future. Best regards, Kristen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canton, OH

Great Hotel downtown

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Stayed at this hotel while in town for a concert. It was a very convenient place for so many things. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Nice choice for downtown Cleveland

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The hotel sports a modern, upscale look and offers convenient parking in the attached underground garage.
Cons: The mattress on our king size bed could be much firmer, too soft for my liking. The in-room internet fee is ridiculously expensive.
Location: By using the free shuttle, which depart at various locations near the hotel, you can easily access pretty much anything in the downtown area.
The Marriott at Key Center is a nice hotel located near the FirstEnergy Stadium and within a reasonable walking distance of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. You can also access the C-Line and L-Line shuttles near the hotel which will take you, free of charge, to many locations around downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Hotel room is good but not welcoming

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Hotel room, hotel location.
Cons: Hotel stuff should look into the reservation made through Expedia and notify the customers about their service.
I made reservation in Marriott Downtown at key center on Aug 30th, 2014 for my out of town visitor after I read the raving reviews, trusting that they would take good care of my guests for me. I made the reservation through Expedia and paid for the parking and breakfast as well. However, when my guests checked in, they were asked to pay for the parking and they were not notified about the breakfast when they checked in. I called the hotel when I found out about it on Aug 30th and asked them to notify my guests about their breakfast. No one reached out to them even though I left their phone number to the hotel staff. My guests had to inquire about their parking and also their breakfast during their stay and they didn't feel welcome by the hotel. However my guests were happy with their room comfort and hotel surrounding. I was disappointed that my guests didn't receive the class of service that I thought they should.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Location: With-in walking distance of Public Square, the Stadium, and 9th street pier.
We only stayed for 1 night, with a late arrival. Seemed very nice though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roxannefrom Rochester

Primo location and hotel!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved this hotel. It was walking distance to great restaurants the ball park, etc. My only beef is that I saw knucklehead unsupervised kids in the fitness room. Signs could help, but it's really up to parents to supervise their kids. My only complaint was that we were told originally it was 20$ to park, then when checking out and showed the hotel rep my parking ticket, she said it was only 7$ and that I'd pay on the way out. There was no attendant and the machine scan told us 20. Semi minor complaint, but wish I hadn't got my hopes up at the end for a discount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
With easy access to all sports venues, the downtown casino, museums and restaurants, this hotel is tastefully appointed, comfortable and staffed by ceaselessly pleasant people.