Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, Maryland

Great Hotel downtown Cleveland

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Everything, from location, to the food, to the service, 5 starts all the way.
Cons: Nothing I could think of.
Location: Everything we wanted was within walking distance. Restaurants, The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, lovley park by the lake. The theater district etc.
We were pleasantly surprised at the over all experience we had at the hotel. From the time we arrive, to the size of the room and the view. The staff were always helpful and the location could not been any better. We were there for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame's 2015 induction. The hall it was held in was across the street from the hotel and the Hall itself was a 3 block walk. Another surprise was the bar/restaurant. The food was very good. We had breakfast 2x and a quick dinner once, quite good and very reasonably priced. We will stay there a gin for sure. If you are going to Cleveland you can't go wrong with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

R&R Hall of Fame Ceremony

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: A nice hotel which was quiet despite the reason we were visiting. Nice amenities and a great lounge that stayed open and served food late.
Location: R&R HOF and the Cleveland Art Museum (within driving distance)
Was in town for the R&R Hall of Fame and the induction ceremony at Civic Hall. Can't beat this hotel's location for being near the museum/events.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

weekend in Cleveland

Posted Apr 6, 2015
we stayed at the Marriott many times and as always we enjoyed the Hotel and overall friendly staff . The only improvement would be the Breakfast because the saff is too slow and the troom keeping . We experienced the rooms not being very clean .We missed dusting and removal of dirty glasses
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland

Excellent service, upscale facilities, near action

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: Missing amenities in room such as soap and shampoo.
Location: Sports venues - CAVS, BROWNS and INDIANS. Nightlife - bars and clubs and playhouse square.
Pleasing upscale facilities with very attentive and engaging staff. Near all the downtown action.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, KY

Competition Weekend

Posted Mar 23, 2015
This is our 5th stay at this well-positioned hotel. Have seen improvements in neighborhood-hotel has maintained. Staff are terrifically trained & gracious...there are just too few of them. There are people to park the car, but there are far too few to assist with luggage. The bar area could use more help as there is always a crowd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nice Hotel for Business in Downtown Cleveland

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet rooms with excellent location.
Cons: Better dinner service offerings.
Location: Key Tower and Public Square buildings a short walk away.
The Marriott Downtown is a convenient location downtown with the staffing and style expected from a downtown hotel. I had business in Key Tower, which is adjacent to the hotel and can be reached without going outside. Very friendly staff members, quiet and absolutely clean rooms. All the furnishings were in excellent shape and the room looked like it had been remodeled not too long ago. A good choice for downtown business. The only thing missing was a good in-hotel restaurant. David's, which appeared to have been the full service dining room is no longer open for dinner. Jake's Cafe, fulfilled its main mission of being an after-work watering hole for local business, but is set up mainly for drinks and appetizers. The full entree menu was extremely limited, but as it was 3 degrees out when I was there and many of the surrounding restaurants have apparently closed, I was able to make do. Bottom line, stay at the hotel, but find another spot for fine dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amandafrom Sandusky

No complaints!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Check in was seamless as they found my reservation right away. Gentlemen at the front desk the evening of 01/10/15 was very pleasant to my guest and I and made sure all of our questions were answered and we were taken care of. The restaurant in the morning did bring a bill for breakfast which was already paid for with my bill. Our server was very helpful in clearing up the confusion though. There was also confusion with the valet desk as that was paid for with the bill as well. Kind of a pain, but I guess you can expect that a little bit when booking through a third party.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Strongsville, Oh

The staff was friendly with great customer service

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Clean with excellent customer service.
Cons: self parking
Location: great location. We were able to walk everywhere around downtown including walking to the Q for a concert.
Clean, comfortable, quiet. All around a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kristie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joycefrom Columbus, OH

Awesome Service, Great Time!!

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and will definitely come back. The service was wonderful, room was cozy and clean, and one of the valets even whistled down a cab for us when we were on our way out to dinner! The breakfast buffet was amazing as well. You guys definitely know what you're doing!!!