Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice location for hotel, but disappointing

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Cleaned room the morning of our second day without us having to ask.
Cons: Set the coffee out so guests know they can use it (it is currently stored back on a shelf inside a cabinet. Make sure room is completely clean.
Location: It is right on Public Square, downtown next to the Cleveland Browns Stadium; Rock & Roll Museum; fabulous restaurants.
We arrived to a room with an old cup of water and used conditioner on the sink. The beds were not very comfortable. You could hear doors slamming outside room. Their one dining area was cramped and loud. Service there was good, however. We had to ask for toiletries. The rooms are outdated. The lobby receptionist was not helpful when asking about places to eat in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Cleveland Marriott. I express my deepest apologies to you regarding the cleanliness of your room and the noise from the doors. I can assure you guest experience is one of our top priorities. I am happy to hear that the staff was friendly during your stay. We appreciate and thank you for your feedback. We hope to have you back as our guest in the future. Best regards, Kristen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

Great Hotel downtown

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Stayed at this hotel while in town for a concert. It was a very convenient place for so many things. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Nice choice for downtown Cleveland

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The hotel sports a modern, upscale look and offers convenient parking in the attached underground garage.
Cons: The mattress on our king size bed could be much firmer, too soft for my liking. The in-room internet fee is ridiculously expensive.
Location: By using the free shuttle, which depart at various locations near the hotel, you can easily access pretty much anything in the downtown area.
The Marriott at Key Center is a nice hotel located near the FirstEnergy Stadium and within a reasonable walking distance of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. You can also access the C-Line and L-Line shuttles near the hotel which will take you, free of charge, to many locations around downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Hotel room is good but not welcoming

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Hotel room, hotel location.
Cons: Hotel stuff should look into the reservation made through Expedia and notify the customers about their service.
I made reservation in Marriott Downtown at key center on Aug 30th, 2014 for my out of town visitor after I read the raving reviews, trusting that they would take good care of my guests for me. I made the reservation through Expedia and paid for the parking and breakfast as well. However, when my guests checked in, they were asked to pay for the parking and they were not notified about the breakfast when they checked in. I called the hotel when I found out about it on Aug 30th and asked them to notify my guests about their breakfast. No one reached out to them even though I left their phone number to the hotel staff. My guests had to inquire about their parking and also their breakfast during their stay and they didn't feel welcome by the hotel. However my guests were happy with their room comfort and hotel surrounding. I was disappointed that my guests didn't receive the class of service that I thought they should.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Location: With-in walking distance of Public Square, the Stadium, and 9th street pier.
We only stayed for 1 night, with a late arrival. Seemed very nice though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Location is Ideal

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The kindness of personnel, location, parking was extremely convenient, cleanliness.
Cons: Not much that I could see or say need improving.
Location: Quicken Loans, Cleveland Indians, Science Museum, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in addition to several other attractions. Ideal Location!
Upon arrival, the check in was shaky. An error was made taking too much out of my bank account for the required damage protection. It was brought to their attention and quickly corrected. As compensation they awarded me cash to use in the hotel during my stay. They were very professional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Excellent Service!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Service, cleanliness, close proximity to bars, beautiful rooms
I booked a room for only one night to go out in the city for my 22nd birthday with some friends. When I checked into the hotel I briefly mentioned that I was there for my birthday and two hours later the hotel staff sent up a complimentary brownie and other chocolate assortments to the room. The desk clerk even wrote a personal note to say happy birthday and that she hopes I have a great night. Its the small things that really make a difference and this hotel shines in that category. On top of that, the hotel and room were beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Best Location - Very Classy!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, room cleanliness, quiet
Couldn't have been a better location - close to 4th Street, water, stadium, landmarks. Staff was just as exceptional. First time in Cleveland and looking forward to going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location / Heart of the City

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING! See above.
Everything about this hotel was first-rate. Location was convenient and walking distance to every attaction we were interested in seeing (E. 4th, Progressive Field, Rock and Roll Hall, Horseshoe Casino, etc.). Staff was very helpful, friendly and professional. Only had breakfast in the restaurant, but it was great. Bar was cozy, and drinks were... well, let's just say...tasty... Definately would stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

great hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: location, and views from the windows - size of the room, it was huge!
Cons: free internet, airport shuttle
Location: shopping, museums, business all is close
all excellent, except very few things: empty refrigerator, a mini-bar would have been expected in an hotel like this - I missed that very much. Some of the shelves in the bathroom were not clean, and a couple of the shampoos were empty, they overlooked that. No transportation to and from the airport whatsoever, get either a taxi or take the train. Otherwise the room was impeccable, the service was excellent, great, comfortable room. I would have liked if the high speed internet did not require 17 bucks extra per day plus tax!.