Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unstated $100 pet fee!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: We got a late checkout
Cons: Pet policy, cleanliness, sound proofing rooms, water quality (my pet refused to drink the tap water)
I had called to confirm expedia's information that the hotel required a $100 refundable pet deposit (rather than a fee). However, when I arrived the front desk staff was very argumentative about the pet fee. When my husband and I showed them the statement on our confirmation from expedia, one woman read it and said, see it says that's $100 for a pet. When my husband corrected her that this said that it was a deposit, not a fee, she snapped back "I know the difference between a deposit and and a fee!" Finally the manager somehow randomly came up with his own policy that it would be $50 because it the animal was small... Other than that the room was not clean (hair in our shower) and noisy (was woken up multiple times throughout the night from outside noise and people in hallway). However, to their credit the hotel staff the next morning seemed to be in a better mood and let us have a late check out for no charge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Essentials only

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Convenient bare-bones hotel near csu /downtown. Parking is outdoor, extra fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joanne from South Bend, IN

Helpful desk staff

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very affordable and convenient for Cleveland Clinic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Pittsburgh

Useful

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a few quibbles. Not hiding the electrical outlets would have helped. Or, just way more of them. I had to move 2 tables and a bed to get to enough outlets. And I don't have all that much stuff. The shower was quick to get hot, just not enough water or pressure. It did the job, but it was 8 degrees outside. I nice hot shower would have helped things. Other than that, it did the job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Miranda from PA

Convenient location

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this location to see Ron White at the Playhouse Square. It was great to walk to and from the hotel as the theater is only 2 blocks away. Will definitely stay again if I am ever out that way - would like to explore other areas around the hotel. The breakfast buffet was great, staff was friendly and the hotel was easy to find off the highway. The room was comfortable, seemed a bit cramped but as there was only two of us there was ample space (not sure if it had something to do with being a corner room) - only thing that made me nervous about the room was the shower fixtures weren't caulked to the wall so they jarred around a bit while turning on the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tricia from Ny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Old Fort, Ohio

Casino stay over.

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Parking lot
Location: Right in the middle of Cleveland State Universary, close to Progressive Field, Horseshoe Casino, downtown.
We booked with Expedia. We were just spending the night after visiting the Horseshoe Casino. The hotel was very clean and very comfortable. Parking was OK for being in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

amazing

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Courtney from KY

Good enough for a trip to the Cleveland Clinic!

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and the room was comfortable, especially considering the price. The location is good for the Cleveland Clinic, but I wouldn't choose this hotel just to stay in Cleveland for other personal reasons. The neighborhood seemed a little sketchy. You do have to pay for parking; one flat rate per day. The hotel offers a shuttle to the Cleveland Clinic. Be sure to check with the front desk for information.