Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Lovely, clean, classy hotel. Friendly staff! The room was large and modern. Great amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The bathroom did not have a vent which made showering difficult. The water pressure in the shower was very weak. The beds were very stiff and uncomfortable. The valet service was very unreliable. We were given instructions to follow in which were not accurate which made it very frustrating to obtain your vehicle. I would not stay at this hotel again and I would not recommend it to anyone else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. I am so sorry you found your room uncomfortable and vale inconvenient. I assure you that our highest priority is delivering the quality product and service that our guests have come to expect. We will assess the issues you mention in our next leadership meeting. Thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, Scott Starek, GM
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. I am so sorry you found your room uncomfortable and valet inconvenient. I assure you that our highest priority is delivering the quality product and service that our guests have come to expect. We will assess the issues you mention in our next leadership meeting. Thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, Scott Starek, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from San Diego

Nice Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Comfort and location.
Cons: Better water pressure in the shower would be nice. My wife would have liked a shower cap.
Location: Art museums, natural history museum, botanical gardens, concert venues, universities, medical facilities, parks, wooded walking routes.
Comfortable, well designed modern hotel in University Circle, within walking distance of several cultural attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the University

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Cordial staff but not my usual Marriott experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from Pittsburgh

Clean, modern and in a great location

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: We would always prefer king size beds if possible.
Really pleased to find this hotel clean fresh and airy. The room was a really good size even for 5 of us. The bathroom was clean modern and felt spacious. Loved the University Circle area- modern, beautiful gardens and easy to catch the bus to Downtown. Walk to casual dining options, Botanical gardens and convenience stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Staff were very helpful, cheerful and friendly. Location perfect for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Perfect location for visiting Case Western.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very nice, beds were comfortable
Cons: Food was not good, over priced and took a long time to
Location: Case Western, Art Museum, Little Italy etc.
The hotel is situated on the campus of Case Western. The location was great, walking distance to museums and Little Italy. The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. Had a little trouble with valet because they lost our car for about 15 minutes. The food was not good and overpriced but it is next to a Starbucks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: they have a starbucks.
Cons: there was long dark hair all over the bathroom- counter, floor, bathtub. mirrors were visibly dirty. coffee maker dirty.
Location: took 20minutes to get a cab. not convenient at all.
i arrived at 1am and checked out by 9am, so was only in the hotel for a short time-- which was plenty. it was filthy, and the night clerk was rude so i didn't bother to request a room switch since it was so short. the sheets and linens looked ok, so i essentially slept and left. would definitely not return or recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Traveler, Thank you for your feedback. We regret your disappointing experience and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. I hope to hear from you regarding the issues you encountered with service and cleanliness as this is not typical of our hotel and staff. We value your business and thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, Scott Starek, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ric from Houston

Convenient University circle location

Posted Mar 12, 2014
I spent most of my day at The Museum of Art and was happy the hotel was so closeby after leaving. The lobby bar is sterile and overpriced, but the room was very comfortable and the hotel staff young and friendly ! I found a great college tavern a block from the hotel with great prices and friendly bartenders !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angela from Detroit Mi

Wonderful in every way

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here while in town to see a play for New Years Eve. The service was great, room was clean and comfortable. Loved the modern decore. The pool was quite small and the valet service the next morning was running so far behind we ended up getting our own car, but it was New Years with a lot of people checking out at once. Yet they could have been more prepaired. I still think this hotel was wonderful and would recommend!