Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Perfect location for visiting Case Western.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very nice, beds were comfortable
Cons: Food was not good, over priced and took a long time to
Location: Case Western, Art Museum, Little Italy etc.
The hotel is situated on the campus of Case Western. The location was great, walking distance to museums and Little Italy. The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. Had a little trouble with valet because they lost our car for about 15 minutes. The food was not good and overpriced but it is next to a Starbucks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: they have a starbucks.
Cons: there was long dark hair all over the bathroom- counter, floor, bathtub. mirrors were visibly dirty. coffee maker dirty.
Location: took 20minutes to get a cab. not convenient at all.
i arrived at 1am and checked out by 9am, so was only in the hotel for a short time-- which was plenty. it was filthy, and the night clerk was rude so i didn't bother to request a room switch since it was so short. the sheets and linens looked ok, so i essentially slept and left. would definitely not return or recommend it.
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
Traveler, Thank you for your feedback. We regret your disappointing experience and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. I hope to hear from you regarding the issues you encountered with service and cleanliness as this is not typical of our hotel and staff. We value your business and thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, Scott Starek, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ric from Houston

Convenient University circle location

Posted Mar 12, 2014
I spent most of my day at The Museum of Art and was happy the hotel was so closeby after leaving. The lobby bar is sterile and overpriced, but the room was very comfortable and the hotel staff young and friendly ! I found a great college tavern a block from the hotel with great prices and friendly bartenders !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angela from Detroit Mi

Wonderful in every way

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here while in town to see a play for New Years Eve. The service was great, room was clean and comfortable. Loved the modern decore. The pool was quite small and the valet service the next morning was running so far behind we ended up getting our own car, but it was New Years with a lot of people checking out at once. Yet they could have been more prepaired. I still think this hotel was wonderful and would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near desirable destinations

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Location near the Cleveland Art Museum and Institute of Contemporary Art. No affordable parking on-site, but the subsidized valet parking works well.
Cons: The new carpet had a nasty stain though it was clean.
Location: We had a great dinner at the Washington Place Grill and Bistro and I liked that it is just off the Euclid BRT line.
The hotel is new, clean and quiet and the staff is helpful and friendly. Their restaurant recommendation was spot-on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marianne from Freehold, NJ

Great place to stay if visiting Cleveland

Posted Oct 14, 2013
The hotel was newer, clean, comfortable, and had all basic necessities. Nice little gym and pool, small convenience shop and restaurant. Hotel staff were the best. Always friendly and helpful. Highly recommend for location as was convenient for many "tourist sites" like Boranical Gardens and Little Italy. Can walk almost everywhere and Cleveland's public transportation of the Healthline and Trolley easily get you to Rock and Roll Hall of Fame! Wonderful visit all round!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pat from Dublin

Good hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night for early morning meeting in Cleveland Clinic. Hotel new and pristine but some quirky issues. Small Swimming pool but no place to change and no bathrobes in hotel. Clerk told me on checkin there would be no problem getting cab at 6am, but I found at 5.45am this was a problem. I barely made my appointment. She did give me a great recommendation for dinner in Little Italy, a 10 minute walk. Overall very comfortable, spotlessly clean and friendly staff. No hesitation recommending but book a early morning can the night before!