Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel easy access to 71 and 480 and airport

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Nice area to stay and was there for baseball tournament for son at North Ridgeview and was just 10 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, Mexico

Weird welcome questions... terrible internet

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located close to the airport
Cons: WiFi services... really bad
The hotel itself is pleasing and conveniently ubicated close to Cleveland International Airport. However, if you need to have a decent internet access you will have a lot of problems just to connect. WiFi signal is extremely low, mainly for rooms at the end of the corridor. On regards the staff, I experienced a very weird situation: The person at front desk asked me for the regular information: Last Name, First Name etc. She asked as well for an ID so I showed up my Passport. At this point, she asked me about the purpose of my trip and I responded her that it was a business trip... she went on and asked me for the type of business of my trip. A little bit irritated by the questionnaire I asked her if that was a question I had to respond!... clearly surprised by my answer, she stopped the interrogatory and gave me the room keys I understand the interrogatory if such questions are coming from an immigration services agent, but I cannot accept them from a front desk employee in a hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Napakagandang Hotel na ito

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Ayos magstay dito, gusto ko irekomenda ang hotel na ito. Maganda at maayos ang aming pagstay dito.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Wonderful hotel. They should offer a complimentary breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great stay!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: Too many kids in the hot tub.
The hotel was comfortable, clean and very welcoming. Close to restaurants and the airport. We would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Dana, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had some inconveniences

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: "Comfortable bed, very nice décor.
Cons: Stated above, the "Bistro" was very limited on what they knew how to make or could do.
Location: Good
Fire alarm in the middle of the night. The water backed up in the sink of our friends room while we were in there. They had to insist on getting a new room. I understand that things happen but I feel the hotel could have compensated the guests with more than 2 pieces of chocolate and 1 bottle of water. Maybe a free breakfast, discounted bill, coupon for a free nights stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Dana, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joseph from Rockville, MD

Be careful with their billing!

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel nice... they just messed up the bill twice. I paid for breakfast through the website and they still charged me for it even after I brought it to their attention the first time and they assured me it was resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Becky from North Carolina

Birthday trip

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, clean,comfortable room.Friendly staff.Only downside was the fire alarm going off at 5:15am (false alarm) and the coffee condiments were not replenished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Dana jaworski, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your recent trip to the Courtyard Cleveland Airport South. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!