Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

old

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Bought a renuzit to air out the room but it did not work. For the age of the motel we were very pleased. Came with a large party and they were very accommodating. Continental breakfast is our friend. Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...close to airport!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
The staff at this hotel was very accommodating. We were very pleased with our stay. Continental breakfast was great :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not return

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Cons: See above irems.
Internet service is very slow. Breakfast selection very limited. Toilet kept filling and needed repair. Heater very old and just kept blowing nonstop. Bed linens old and dingy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Burlington, KY

Yearly trip

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Cons: Grounds could be a little cleaner.
We stay at this Days Inn in February while visiting the area for a charity event. Rooms are clean and pleasant, grounds and halls could be a little cleaner, although that is probably pretty tough for that time of year. To me, the hotel offers good value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

shower head coming off of the wall

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: more of a "hot" selection for continental breakfast
Location: near the fair grounds (we were going there)
couldn't shower, afraid the shower head would come off and hit us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Feb 16, 2014
The problem was that the entrance was difficult to find and the fact that all of the hotel rooms were outside. We had to walk in the snow up the stairs. Needs an elevator. And they don't have conditioner
1 out of 5
by Barry from Princeton Wv

Bad weather

Posted Jan 28, 2014
We suddenly had bad weather and try to cancel our resivation the time to cancel was 7;00pm we called at 9:00pm due to the sudden change in weather. They wouldn't work with us and said they wouldn't refund our money.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Diane from ohio

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
When booking this hotel the fee on line was $10 for a dog well that weekend there was a dog show in town and the charge went up to $25 a night. So I was charged $50 dollars for two night for having a 6 pound dog. The manager said he was charging more because of the dog show in town even after I showed him on line the price said $10. I asked another person that had two big dogs how much she was charged she said $10 a night so....The room was dirty spider webs on the base floor along with dirt and dirty bathroom. Because I booked with Hotel.com and have used them many times my charges were refunded from them. But I would never go back to this place because of changing there price and the dirty room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stay At Home Dad from eastern Iowa

an OK stay

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was OK. I would have appreciated the addition of hard boiled eggs to help round out all the carbs that were being offered. The room cleanliness was the biggest issue for me...as it is with nearly every hotel I have visited. Biggest complaint was the presence of black mildew like spots in the nooks and cranies of the shower. But I would not let this keep me from staying here again.