Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Motel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
The walls were paper thin. You could hear everything from the rooms above and beside you. The air conditioner barely worked. The light over the sink didn't work. There was only one outlet in the room and we had to use an extension cord to plug up our c pap machines. Will never stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of two hotels in Cleveland, GA

Posted Apr 27, 2014
No TV remote in room had to go to office to get one. Control handle was missing on Heat/Air Conditioner, therefore could not control the air or heat. Had to wake owner at 7 am to get clean towels on the second day of our stay. No coffee or continental breakfast prepared second day of our stay which sucked anyway on the first day. Rooms were over priced. TV was old.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A work in progress

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: -Friendly owner who was helpful when asked. -Good location near downtown Cleveland and close to the mountains. Cons: One disclaimer, the hotel is under renovation and has several new rooms available. I stayed in a non renovated room so my cons are based on that experience. -My key card only worked for 24 hours at a time. Every morning the manager met me in the lobby with a new card. -I was meeting family and we had two separate reservations. After I checked in the person behind the desk handed a room key to my family member for their room without checking them in or checking ID. They stayed in the room 24 hours before the manager called to tell them that they weren't checked in. -The cleaning crew is friendly but comes to your room in waves. Expect one person to come for trash, one to make the beds, one to vacuum, etc. People came in an out of my room over an 8 hour period on average. -I had several towels removed during my stay and never replaced. -No microwave in the older rooms. -The breakfast bar consists of coffee, bananas, cereal, and store bought still wrapped honey buns.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

disgusting

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel smells, carpets are dirty, and very poor maintenance. A/C was falling out of the wall and the room was very dirty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Tedfrom Orlando, FL

A tragic blow to the Days Inn brand

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything.
I arrived around 3 pm and the breakfast bar and tables in the lobby were still dirty. If I didn't have to get ready for a wedding that I was to attend 1 hour after my arrival, I would have left as soon as I opened the door. Sleeping in the car was a though, but it was very cold out. Bedding: - The mattress was so old that it was compressed to about 4" thick - Large cigarette burns on the sheets and blanket Bath: - Hair on the shower walls - Dirty mirror - stains on towels - towels had been used/washed/bleach so many times that they were useless in drying one's self Room: - Furniture severely beat up - Stains and Burns on chairs - wallpaper peeling off of walls - not all lamps functional - dirty/worn carpet I've stayed at many Days Inn and there's usually nothing much to say about them, but this is absolutely the most disgusting motel I have ever stayed in. I think Days Inn should examine this property and pull the signs down and let the owner brand their no-tell-motel under a different name. This was a brand that I trusted, now I will think twice about staying at a Days Inn in the future. They will be receiving a formal letter soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Tired and pretty worn.

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We weren't happy with The Days Inn. The room was worn, the bathroom was in desperate need of a face lift and our bedspread had holes from age. The shower rod was loose on both ends causing the shower curtain to not stay shut. This caused a small flood which got my clothes all wet. Breakfast was very meager and seating nearly nonexistent. It did have a microwave and mini fridge although the fridge came complete with 2 opened beer cans!! We would not stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by elizabeth halveyfrom asheville nc

wont stay again

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
wont stay again. bathrooms are really small and your knees hit the bathtub when you go to bathroom on toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by sailultimatefrom Jacksonville

Nice hotel close to Tallulah Gorge

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a really well run hotel. The owners are nice and take pride in their hotel. It is a small, simple, drive up hotel with basic and clean rooms. The location is great and close to the North Georgia Mountains.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was not happy with this hotel. Our door wouldn't shut all the way to lock. We left several times thinking it was shut but came back to find it was open. The tub drain was stopped up and housekeeping left a dirty rag on shower. Also found several cobwebs in various places in hotel room. In my opinion if this room got cleaned frequently it should not have been as dirty as it was. They did however move us to another room the second night but was not completely satisfied and will not be staying there again especially at the price we had to pay.