Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

disgusting

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel smells, carpets are dirty, and very poor maintenance. A/C was falling out of the wall and the room was very dirty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Ted from Orlando, FL

A tragic blow to the Days Inn brand

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything.
I arrived around 3 pm and the breakfast bar and tables in the lobby were still dirty. If I didn't have to get ready for a wedding that I was to attend 1 hour after my arrival, I would have left as soon as I opened the door. Sleeping in the car was a though, but it was very cold out. Bedding: - The mattress was so old that it was compressed to about 4" thick - Large cigarette burns on the sheets and blanket Bath: - Hair on the shower walls - Dirty mirror - stains on towels - towels had been used/washed/bleach so many times that they were useless in drying one's self Room: - Furniture severely beat up - Stains and Burns on chairs - wallpaper peeling off of walls - not all lamps functional - dirty/worn carpet I've stayed at many Days Inn and there's usually nothing much to say about them, but this is absolutely the most disgusting motel I have ever stayed in. I think Days Inn should examine this property and pull the signs down and let the owner brand their no-tell-motel under a different name. This was a brand that I trusted, now I will think twice about staying at a Days Inn in the future. They will be receiving a formal letter soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by elizabeth halvey from asheville nc

wont stay again

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
wont stay again. bathrooms are really small and your knees hit the bathtub when you go to bathroom on toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by sailultimate from Jacksonville

Nice hotel close to Tallulah Gorge

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a really well run hotel. The owners are nice and take pride in their hotel. It is a small, simple, drive up hotel with basic and clean rooms. The location is great and close to the North Georgia Mountains.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was not happy with this hotel. Our door wouldn't shut all the way to lock. We left several times thinking it was shut but came back to find it was open. The tub drain was stopped up and housekeeping left a dirty rag on shower. Also found several cobwebs in various places in hotel room. In my opinion if this room got cleaned frequently it should not have been as dirty as it was. They did however move us to another room the second night but was not completely satisfied and will not be staying there again especially at the price we had to pay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stan j from Alabama

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Needs to have lights in stairwell. Do plan to stay there in the future
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to everything

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Cons: construction of the room
the staff very nice...the room clean...the room needs some up date on construction...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by cat from jacksonville, fl

It is what it is

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly. We stayed before a camp drop off. Our room was clean and stocked with everything we needed I'm considering staying there again in 3 weeks. Great Mexican food a block away.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from NC

The worst hotel ever

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. This was just a one night stay or we would have definitely of left and went somewhere else. I get that the hotel is old but it's not well taken care of either. The toilet leaked every time you flushed. When I got in the shower in the morning there was mold behind the curtain. We had to ask 3 times for towels because when we got to our room there was 1 bath towel,1 towel and a wash cloth. There was a nasty towel on the air conditioner in the room and another one in the shower. At 5am we got woke up by the police saying they were surrounded around ( someone else's) there room and to come out. We went to Cleveland to take out girls to the Babyland Hospital and that was the only nice place in the whole town.