Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Customer service was horrible. Couldn't get even basic service. Asked for extra blankets and response was housekeeping is gone and we can't get to them. Next morning asked for towels and the response was go in hallway and find housekeeping or come to front desk. Room had bad odor. Sleep in your car before you book at this place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Horrible Experience!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
DO NOT stay at this hotel, particularly for families. Unsavory hotel guests and not a clean or updated hotel AT ALL!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and Smelly

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The lobby was small, but adequate. The gentleman behind the counter was pleasant. The hallways reeked of cooking smells, stale cigarettes, and mustiness. The carpets in the hall and in the entryway was dirty and worn. The FIRST room we were placed in smelled strongly of cigarette smoke (we had requested a non-smoking room), and the toilet did not flush. We requested another room, and the second room we were given was moderately better, but still smelled of stale cigarettes. The room was far from clean with a dirty mirror, moldy shower curtain, stained blankets, dusty furniture, dirty tub, and a bathroom that smelled of urine. The lock on our door was not secure and my husband was actually able to open it with his grocery rewards card! It was late, we were tired, so we stayed. I didn't want to use the shower, and we were out of there very early in the morning. On the plus side, it was very easy access on and off the highway. Only restaurants in walking distance were fast food joints. We've stayed in Days Inns before, and they're usually fine for a lower priced hotel. This was an embarrassment to the chain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff, you have my apologies for the situations you encountered during your stay and that our services did not meet your expectations. I am sorry to hear that you had a less than favorable impression about our hotel and our accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate but...

Posted Jul 15, 2014
This hotel is a bit run down and needs some help. Breakfast space too small, wifi did not work most of the time, rooms were okay but a little dingy. Okay overall for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear that your most recent visit with us did not meet your expectations of quality accommodations. We want to assure that the feedback you provided will result to positive actions, as we continuously seek ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests. We hope that you will decide to stay with us again. Please allow us to put our words into action and to provide you with an exceptional experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Close to where we were visiting, room was clean but very run down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback. We are glad that our location brought you convenience. We hope you visit us again in the near future. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janet from ontario canada

perfect overnight close to interstate

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Accessibility,and staff evening! Day staff was not as cordial
Cons: Breakfast. And WiFi not available in our section
Location: Easy access to interstate for travellers
Breakfast was disappointing, very limited choice would be nice to have a few healthy muffins!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased that all in all you had an enjoyable stay. Guest satisfaction is important to us; it is wonderful to know that we were able to attain our goal. We are sorry you were not very satisfied with our breakfast menu. Rest assured, we will work on expanding and improving our menu to meet your requirement and to provide a better eating experience to all our guests. It was wonderful to have you with us. We look forward to your next visit!
2 out of 5
by Ron from Ohio

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Problems started at check in, I booked the room for three nights with Expedia but when I arrived I was told that my credit card had been declined and that they would have to swipe my card again. I showed my receipt to the clerk, but he would not give me a room unless I gave him my card, I reluctantly gave him the card and told him that I would need a receipt, as I did not want to be charged twice, he said I would get a receipt at check out. The entrance doors were never locked to the building that we were in, even though they had the key swipe for them, anyone could just walk in. The room was dingy and needed painted, the corners in the bathroom were dirty and the furniture and bedding was very old. I was traveling with my 12 yr. old grandson and we booked this hotel because it advertise a pool. The pool was dirty and needed cleaned. At check out, I asked for a receipt from the morning clerk and was told that it would come from Expedia as I booked it on line with them. The clerk told me that the night clerk should not have swiped my card and that the Manager would call me in the afternoon on my cell phone and see that I was not charged twice. No phone call, I have been checking with my credit card carrier to make sure daily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We will definitely look into your concern regarding our staff, as well as the security of the building itself. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Velma McCarter from State. road 306 Willoughby Ohio

Not the best Days Inn

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got settled into our room 306 after a long day. Turned on a.c., (worked), turned on tv and reception was very snowy, refrigerator didn't work at all, towels were dingy yellow, toilet paper roll was broke lying on back of toilet, shower and tub had hair all in it, sheets on bed were so old they kept popping off at corners and the pillows (3) was worn out! Would not recommend this hotel to anyone! We paid 140.00 for 2 nights and Hampton Inn Stow was close to the same price and was the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon from Wisconsin

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The person that checked us in could have been a little more friendly. Also the breakfast was sub par-the oatmeal was cold and partly raw and the waffles were not cooked all of the way so they were mushy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old motel with with less than ideal updates

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The air conditioner was a mobile unit with a hose going thru the wall. Needs new carpet. Had been painted but had paint chips next to the wall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We truly regret that your experience was not a reflection of our room standards. You can be assured that the feedback you provided will be used to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may be given a chance to provide you with a superb experience.