Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and dingy

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: You name it -- needs some major cleaning and overall upgrading. The walls, the carpet, everything felt dirty and smelled damp.
Overall I found this hotel to be quite dirty and dingy. It didn't start well when I went to check in and the person at the front reception had a black eye and swollen fists. She was nice enough but not a good first impression. There are other hotels at this exit - I recommend you stay at one of them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty dog dare

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Rooms were dirty and smelly. Dogs were all over and barking throughout the night. We switched rooms to get away from the dogs. The "less updated" room was cleaner-no cigerette ashes behind the night stand. Don't stay here. Looking on the bright side-I did not see any bugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Our July 4 th weekend

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Stained sheets--asked for clean ones --they wanted me to come to office to get them--dusty dresser on sides, dirty microwave doors, stained bed skirt, drapes blew open using AC, dusty legs on computer chair, ASSETS--staff delivered and put on clean sheets, bathroom and towels very clean
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lequita from Cle

Never stay here!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
The room was horrible Blinds would not close all the way. Heater smelled smoke I asked for a refund I would NEVER stay there again, nor recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was courteous and met our expectations.
Cons: The carpet could use a deep cleaning, though it was cleaned daily to remove loose dirt. The continental breakfast was more limited than similar hotels
We stayed here two nights during our visit to sites in Kirtland and Cleveland. It is in a convenient locations with reasonable rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by katherine l from Youngstown Area

Exactly what we expected for a lower priced chain

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was fine - friendly staff, room was thread-worn but clean. Exactly what we expected for the price - we will stay there again if the need arises!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gregory R from Ohio

My stay

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was satisfactory, the washclothes andd other ameneties seemed to need attention, but we would stay again. the desk help were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Overnight

Posted Mar 22, 2015
We stayed for a quick night while on I-90. For the price it was perfect, clean, not fancy, breakfast was fine. Would quick stop again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schaumburg, IL

Fair hotel/cheap but not quality

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We had to ask for hand and bath soap. Conditioner was not available and while we were staying there we got a 1:30AM accidentally fire alarm. Breakfast was ok, but no attached restaurant. I was disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Brett, We want you to know that your voice is of utmost importance to us and we thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and impressions of our hotel. I apologize if we lacked in some parts of our service and amenities to you but we do hope that your overall stay with us was comfortable. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.